We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stjohnbickley
Oxford, United Kingdom

Holiday with a difference 2020

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jan 2021
Despite all the covid fears we made the trip to Grenada and back to LAE cottages. During the mandatory 4 day quarantine they helped with food shopping and all sorts of things. We could order from the excellent sand bar and did for many dinners, all we ordered in takeaways. after our PCR test the service levels continued, special thanks to our house keeper Eva who was amazing. the our return flights were cancelled and again the team helped out , keeping us informed and uptodate. an extra 12 days in paradise!!!!
So thanks you all for a great Christmas, oh and we've already booked the flights for 2021 to come back, see you then!!
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hi Stjohnbickley,

Thank you so much for your review.

We always look forward to having you with us and we are pleased you enjoyed yet another stay at the cottages, despite the challenges with travelling due to covid-19.

Eva is indeed amazing and I will pass on your thanks to her.

It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the food, drinks & the service from our Beach Bar & Grill, Sand Bar.

We can only imagine how difficult it can be to stay indoors while on vacation. We try to keep all our guest as happy and comfortable during their stay with us and we are so happy to know that this is what you felt & experienced. On the bright side, the extra 12 days on vacation due to the flight cancellation was a plus for you! :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back this Christmas! The quarantine policies have changed slightly and it is now less days for fully vaccinated persons. Let us hope this remains this way.

-Thaneia

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,225
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,052
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
    0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Garden
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Condo Nautilo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Lol.travel
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $316
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Official Website
      $332
    • eDreams
    1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    bedrooms
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      $219
    • ZenHotels.com
      $191
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Relax Inn
    $176
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
    Reviews (244)
    Filter reviews
    244 results
    Traveller rating
    209
    30
    3
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    209
    30
    3
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 244 reviews
    Reviewed 6 December 2020

    We stayed in Osprey Cottage and had a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and the water is calm, excellent for kids to swim in. The staff and management were very accommodating and friendly. The Cottages had everything we needed and the A/C in the bedrooms was excellent on the hot days. We loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Vacationer479734
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

    Hello Vacationer479734,

    Thank you for leaving us a review.

    We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the beach during this time. We are also happy to know you found the A/C in the bedrooms to be a plus on warmer days.

    We hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2020

    Lance Aux Epines Cottages was such a perfect place to quarantine that we stayed extra nights after being released from quarantine to enjoy the grounds and the sea!
    Beds were comfy and firm. The cottage was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Staff were attentive to our needs.

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Val C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

    Hi Val,

    Thanks for leaving us a review!

    We were happy to have you stay with us again and delighted you enjoyed it despite it was for your quarantine period this time around.

    We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and we look forward to having you with us again sometime in the future.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2020

    As a resident of Grenada I have never had the opportunity to stay at Lance Aux Epine Cottages, but due to 'quarantine' restrictions on my return I was required to stay at a Government approved accommodation on my return. I choose LAE Cottages as I had heard what a great job Tim and his team did there.

    I was not disappointed, the staff were all very professional and email communications were great. The cottages are very well equipped and spacious with good internet coverage. The property is set in some beautifully kept tropical gardens leading onto the golden sands beach in 'Prickly Bay'.

    It was a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Grenada.

    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Phil S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

    Hello Phil S,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    We are so happy you have had the chance to stay with us during your quarantine period and delighted that we met your expectations.

    We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. They do work diligently to ensure our guest are comfortable and happy.

    Do not be a stranger! Staycations are always a nice break from our busy lives! :-)

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2020

    Absolutely stunning location, right on the beach. Huge roomy cottage with everything you might need including aircon and free wifi. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Thank LuxeGal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

    Hi Luxegal,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and happy that you found the cottage to be well equipped.

    We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

    So, sweet little Grenada has an excellent C19 strategy in place for allowing visitors and returning residents to come to the island in comfort and safety.
    This entails a pcr test on arrival (I came from Uk ranked medium risk) and 48 hours quarantine in a hotel until the results come through.
    I thoroughly reccommend Lance Aux Epines cottages for this, and it's hard not stay on.
    The cottages are fully equipped,located right on the bay so you can hear the gentle waves lapping from your hammock. The beach bar is close by and they offer room service. Lush soapsud trees provide shade and the flowering shrubs host a medly birds after which the cottages are named (humming bird, swallow, sandpiper etc). But best of all are friendly staff, who naturally make you feel welcome and at home, relaxed in paradise. No pretentious here, this is true authentic Grenada experience.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    3  Thank TrinigirlgoesGreen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

    Hi TrinigirlgoesGreen,

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review.

    We are very happy we were able to ensure your quarantine stay with us was a comfortable one. It is very rewarding to know you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities and peaceful ambiance that property has to offer.

    We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

    -Thaneia

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews