We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leah P

Beautiful spot and great staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2020
We stayed in Osprey Cottage and had a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and the water is calm, excellent for kids to swim in. The staff and management were very accommodating and friendly. The Cottages had everything we needed and the A/C in the bedrooms was excellent on the hot days. We loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Hello Vacationer479734,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the beach during this time. We are also happy to know you found the A/C in the bedrooms to be a plus on warmer days.

We hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

-Thaneia

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,306
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,081
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Condo Nautilo
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Tripadvisor
$319
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $361
  • Expedia.com
    $572
1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Tripadvisor
$168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Relax Inn
Tripadvisor
$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
30
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Lance Aux Epines Cottages was such a perfect place to quarantine that we stayed extra nights after being released from quarantine to enjoy the grounds and the sea!
Beds were comfy and firm. The cottage was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Staff were attentive to our needs.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Hi Val,

Thanks for leaving us a review!

We were happy to have you stay with us again and delighted you enjoyed it despite it was for your quarantine period this time around.

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and we look forward to having you with us again sometime in the future.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

As a resident of Grenada I have never had the opportunity to stay at Lance Aux Epine Cottages, but due to 'quarantine' restrictions on my return I was required to stay at a Government approved accommodation on my return. I choose LAE Cottages as I had heard what a great job Tim and his team did there.

I was not disappointed, the staff were all very professional and email communications were great. The cottages are very well equipped and spacious with good internet coverage. The property is set in some beautifully kept tropical gardens leading onto the golden sands beach in 'Prickly Bay'.

It was a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Grenada.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Hello Phil S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so happy you have had the chance to stay with us during your quarantine period and delighted that we met your expectations.

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of the team. They do work diligently to ensure our guest are comfortable and happy.

Do not be a stranger! Staycations are always a nice break from our busy lives! :-)

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Absolutely stunning location, right on the beach. Huge roomy cottage with everything you might need including aircon and free wifi. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank LuxeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Hi Luxegal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and happy that you found the cottage to be well equipped.

We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

So, sweet little Grenada has an excellent C19 strategy in place for allowing visitors and returning residents to come to the island in comfort and safety.
This entails a pcr test on arrival (I came from Uk ranked medium risk) and 48 hours quarantine in a hotel until the results come through.
I thoroughly reccommend Lance Aux Epines cottages for this, and it's hard not stay on.
The cottages are fully equipped,located right on the bay so you can hear the gentle waves lapping from your hammock. The beach bar is close by and they offer room service. Lush soapsud trees provide shade and the flowering shrubs host a medly birds after which the cottages are named (humming bird, swallow, sandpiper etc). But best of all are friendly staff, who naturally make you feel welcome and at home, relaxed in paradise. No pretentious here, this is true authentic Grenada experience.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank TrinigirlgoesGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Hi TrinigirlgoesGreen,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review.

We are very happy we were able to ensure your quarantine stay with us was a comfortable one. It is very rewarding to know you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities and peaceful ambiance that property has to offer.

We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

-Thaneia

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Very clean, well equipped and spacious rooms, great views and lovely staff. Good outside space in beautiful gardens right on the beach. Thanks for looking after me so well. I would love to come back soon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tfmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hello tfmont,

Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review.

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to know that you found the cottage and the grounds to be beautiful and the staff to be helpful. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews