We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trinigirl

Best Quarantine EVER

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2020via mobile
So, sweet little Grenada has an excellent C19 strategy in place for allowing visitors and returning residents to come to the island in comfort and safety.
This entails a pcr test on arrival (I came from Uk ranked medium risk) and 48 hours quarantine in a hotel until the results come through.
I thoroughly reccommend Lance Aux Epines cottages for this, and it's hard not stay on.
The cottages are fully equipped,located right on the bay so you can hear the gentle waves lapping from your hammock. The beach bar is close by and they offer room service. Lush soapsud trees provide shade and the flowering shrubs host a medly birds after which the cottages are named (humming bird, swallow, sandpiper etc). But best of all are friendly staff, who naturally make you feel welcome and at home, relaxed in paradise. No pretentious here, this is true authentic Grenada experience.
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hi TrinigirlgoesGreen,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this lovely review.

We are very happy we were able to ensure your quarantine stay with us was a comfortable one. It is very rewarding to know you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities and peaceful ambiance that property has to offer.

We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

-Thaneia

-Thaneia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,236
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
    0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Condo Nautilo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • Priceline
    0.4 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.5 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $322
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Website
      $333
    • Expedia.com
      $488
    1.1 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    bedrooms
    $170
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $170
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Relax Inn
    $177
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $177
    1.9 km from Lance Aux Epines Cottages
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
    Reviews (244)
    Filter reviews
    244 results
    Traveller rating
    209
    30
    3
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    209
    30
    3
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sand bar the cottages short drive rum punch air conditioning nearby restaurants relaxing vacation beautiful beach lobster apartment bedroom sandbar island paradise caribbean
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 244 reviews
    Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

    Very clean, well equipped and spacious rooms, great views and lovely staff. Good outside space in beautiful gardens right on the beach. Thanks for looking after me so well. I would love to come back soon!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank tfmont
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

    Hello tfmont,

    Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review.

    We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to know that you found the cottage and the grounds to be beautiful and the staff to be helpful. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2020

    Had a great 3 day stay over here on our way back to Canada about 3 months late. Nice and peaceful nice little bar on the beach. Close to some upscale restaurants too. Picturesque beach with lots of nice boats in the background.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank hansahart
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

    Hello hansahart,

    Thanks for leaving us such a lovely review.

    It was a pleasure having you with us before you went back to Canada.

    We are happy you have enjoyed your meals and drinks at our beach bar. And glad you enjoyed the peaceful ambiance Lance Aux Epines Cottages have to offer.

    We hope to have you with us again sometime in the near future.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2020

    what a blessing to have the opportunity to stay at the cottages. i felt like i was staying on a wildlife sanctuary! with ancient trees and flowers, Lilly ponds and purple mauve top doves, iguanas and an array of joyful tiny birds! staff was so generous and authentic and engaged! rooms were well thought out with fans in main rooms and air conditioning in bedrooms, with emergency no's on walls and gentle reminders and well provided kitchens! everything was everything! thank you so much to the staff of the cottages!

    Date of stay: July 2020
    1  Thank mstclairrespect
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 May 2020

    We stayed here with our one year old for several months during my husband’s first term of medical school. It was the perfect introduction to the island. The cottages are right on the beach. There’s also a beautiful lawn to play on and a sandbar that serves food and drinks by the water. The staff is the best thing about LAE Cottages though. They genuinely care about you and take time to make sure your needs are met. They helped us learn about the island and arranged tours when we needed it. Urica, who works at the sandbar, was so sweet to our daughter. She took time to talk to her and always brought her a pineapple juice when she spotted us outside. The staff also left fresh mangos for us occasionally. As a mom, I appreciated the security guard and the fact that it was gated at night as well. This place will forever hold a special place in our hearts, and we hope to visit again in the future!

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank ej_perl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

    Hi Ej_perl,

    What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time out to do so.

    It was our pleasure having you and your beautiful little family with us. We really enjoyed our conversations with you and it was a delight watching your beautiful little girl grow as you all stayed with us and then continue visiting after checking out. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and found the staff to be helpful and kind.

    It is good to know that you also found the property to be safe.

    We will be sure to pass on your lovely compliments to Urica and the others.

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2020

    Our family has been visiting Lance Aux Epines cottages for the past 13 years. LAE is a beautiful, quiet, caring complex that allows us to leave hectic lives behind for a short while and truly reconnect with each other. Tim and ALL the support staff are totally mindful of everyone’s welfare and enjoyment. Just wonderful!!!!

    Date of stay: March 2020
    1  Thank Marilyn B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Guest Services / Front Office at Lance Aux Epines Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

    Hi Marilyn,

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review.

    We just love having you and your family with us every year and we are so happy to hear that you still find it to be all you need after 13 years.

    I will be sure to pass on your compliments to everyone.

    Stay healthy and see you in 2021!

    -Thaneia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews