We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Spice Affair Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $105
Description: Located in Lance Aux Epines, Spice Affair enjoys a reputation for consistently providing a quality dining experience and our passion for food and flavours is a strong compliment to our dedication to excellence in service.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Lance Aux Epines, Spice Affair enjoys a reputation for consistently providing a quality dining experience and our passion for food and flavours is a strong compliment to our dedication to excellence in service.
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

An exquisite dining experience. Beautiful indoor and outdoor seating, good wine list, fun cocktails, and great food. We've been twice recently and everything we've tried has been delicious. We're not vegetarians but we order some vegetarian dishes because the are just so good. The chef, Suresh, is a genius. I'm getting hungry for Spice Affair just writing this.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank O3935ULbillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Spice Affair Grenada, Marketing at Spice Affair Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you, looking to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020

Well back again for our 5th year in grenada for Xmas, and on our list was Spice affair for some of the best food possible.
The service in general was excellent, very un-grenadian!
Nice and spicy on request, comfy seats and so close to LAE cottages.
Just brilliant, can't wait for xmas 2020.See you again then

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stjohnbickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SpiceAffairgd, Public Relations Manager at Spice Affair Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

We are glad that our authentic Indian cuisine has ticked your tastebuds and our dedication to excellence has met with your expectations and our standards. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Run..don’t walk! The Spice Affair is the real deal, excellent Indian Food, great portions and the best wait staff in Grenada. Professional, friendly and caring. We celebrated a special night with family and a two year old Grandson, and friends...it was a night to remember!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank susanvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SpiceAffairgd, Public Relations Manager at Spice Affair Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

We are glad that our authentic Indian cuisine has ticked your tastebuds and our dedication to excellence has met with your expectations and our standards. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

I really don’t know where to start! We made reservations at Spice Affair for 4 persons on Thursday 30 January at 7.30pm. We arrived and there was a young lady on reception desk who we approached and said we have reservation, she raised her finger ‘ssh’ this is when we realized she was on a cell phone. Eventually we were shown to a table but that particular young lady appeared to have an attitude about something with much throwning down of menus on the waiters station and slamming of doors but our waitress Vacca (sp) was delightful and professional and the food was excellent so on on our last night in Grenada we decided to go to Spice Affair again. I emailed them to make a reservation for 7.30pm tonight (9th Feb). I received confirmation of our 7.30pm reservation with a note to say they were delighted we had chosen to return. Tonight we arrived at 7.10pm and it was as if they were not expecting us. There were very few covers in the outer area but no table for 4 ready. We were told to follow the manager to our table but then stopped and told to go back to the entrance until called. I mentioned that we were being treated like school children and having to go back behind the line! The waitress then said ‘well you are late, your reservation was for 7 and it’s now 7.10’ I wasn’t at all happy with her attitude but we were taken to a table and seated. At which time I recalled the email reservation on my cellphone which was for 7.30pm and took it to the reception desk and showed it to the manager and the waitress. She then said she had not taken the booking which had been put down for 7pm instead of 7.30 as confirmed. She grudgingly apologized and I grudgingly accepted her apology. This was not a good start to the evening. However our waitress Vacca(sp?) was the saving grace she took our drink orders, however, mojitos were not avaiable but rum punch and Pino Grigios were.

We decided as the start to our evening had ruined our appetite to only order starters. Which I have to say were delicious. The manager tried to persuade us to take a main course to but the damage was done, we drank our drinks, ate our appetizers, paid the bill and left.

Spice Affair has such potential it is let down by the reception staff and the manager who seems to have no control over the staff who seriously need an attitude adjustment.

Vacca our waitress is the saving grace of this restaurant she is polite and very professional.

The reception staff on both occasions leave you with a very poor first impression.

In summarizing please note that reception staff should never argue or treat customers the way we were treated this evening. We have visited Grenada many times and are not new to TripAdvisor however, it takes a really bad experience such as ours this evening for me to write such a scathing review.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank D0t24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Such wonderful Asian food. Mostly curries etc. we went twice during our stay on the Island, I ate the butter chicken both times - so yummy! Service is pretty good too. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank CindyArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SpiceAffairgd, Public Relations Manager at Spice Affair Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

We are glad that our authentic Indian cuisine has ticked your tastebuds and our dedication to excellence has met with your expectations and our standards. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Affair Restaurant also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
The Lime, St. George's
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Spice Affair Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.