We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Malcolmhawkins
West Linn, Oregon

Cottage

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2018via mobile
Very enjoyable and quiet cottage right on the beach. Beautiful view with cottages right near the beach. Clean and delightful with wonderful ocean breeze that keeps you cool. Driving to Grand Anse beach is not far and also to restaurants. We were here for 9 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great for family or 2 couples. Owners very friendly as well as caretakers. Kitchen does need a little sprucing up but is functional.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hammock and beach
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,138
  • Expedia.com
    $1,223
Condo Nautilo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
Tripadvisor
$321
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $372
  • Priceline
bedrooms
Tripadvisor
$170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Agoda.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
23
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I cannot say a bad word about Coral Cove. The location is very quiet at the end of a lane, so there is no traffic noise. We had one of the 2-bedroom cottages, and it met all of our needs. The views of the ocean are wonderful, as is the pool. The cottage was immaculate and was cleaned and refreshed every day by a delightful housekeeper. As others have pointed out, Grand Anse and Morne Rouge beaches--2 of the best on the island--are only a short car ride away. Snorkeling from the pier was good, too. We look forward to a return visit. Very highly recommended!

Room tip: All rooms face the ocean
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I've been staying at coral cove since I was about 7 years old. It's probably my favourite place on the planet as it brings back many memories. A beautiful piece of land with a relaxed atmosphere and just the right amount of sea breeze to make the heat comfortable. It's my home away from home. Not a bad word I can say! 😊

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ejriley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying in one of the cottages. It was our first time to the Island. We chose Coral Cove because it has good kitesurfing / windsurfing options from the beach or from their long pontoon. The cottages are beautifully rustic just metres from the sea, palm trees front the beach and you can wallow in the shallows or swim from the pontoon. The area is lovely and quiet but you can walk to Prickly Bay Marina in 20 minutes and they have a great bar and restaurant and mini market. Other great bars are just a 25 min walk away. The ladies who manage the property cannot do enough for you and will pop groceries in for your arrival, the other really lovely touch is you can have your accommodation until you need to leave for your flight home which makes for a relaxing last day. I highly recommend this accommodation - you will want to return!

Room tip: There are no bad rooms / cottages
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank puppsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We had a 2 bedroom cottage overlooking the ocean. It was well equipped, very clean with daily maid service and had wi fi and cable tv. The owners couldn't be more helpful and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The prices are very fair for such nice accomodations. Cooking some meals in was fun but the supermarket food prices here will shock you. We used Ken"s Taxi and Tours and couldn't recommend Ken more. He went way out of his way to make our trip great. 473 406 1440 473 536 2466

Room tip: Pay a little more and get a 2 bedroom on the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zendiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

It is, simply, our home from home. Truly delightful. Palms, white sand, a gorgeous pool, helpful friendly staff, welcomig owners, ambrosial air, terns and ospreys fishing offshore, hummingbirds, crabs and lizards to watch. what more could anyone want.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charjah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews