We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elliot R
London, United Kingdom

My favourite place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2017via mobile
I've been staying at coral cove since I was about 7 years old. It's probably my favourite place on the planet as it brings back many memories. A beautiful piece of land with a relaxed atmosphere and just the right amount of sea breeze to make the heat comfortable. It's my home away from home. Not a bad word I can say! 😊
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Garden
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mount Hartman Bay Estate Private Resort is set on a secluded 7 acre privately owned peninsula.  The white sand beaches are man made and are therefore completely private.  We have a 185 foot private deep water dock with a fantastic waterslide into the warm waters of the Bay.  The property is All-inclusive with 5 star service and not open to the public
    1.0 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hammock and beach
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    1.2 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $1,099
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Expedia.com
      $1,099
    1.4 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Condo Nautilo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Lol.travel
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.7 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Website
      $331
    • eDreams
    1.9 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    bedrooms
    $197
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $197
    • Lol.travel
    3.1 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Relax Inn
    $176
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $176
    2.9 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
    Reviews (34)
    Filter reviews
    34 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    10
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 34 reviews
    Reviewed 16 January 2017

    We have just returned from 2 weeks staying in one of the cottages. It was our first time to the Island. We chose Coral Cove because it has good kitesurfing / windsurfing options from the beach or from their long pontoon. The cottages are beautifully rustic just metres from the sea, palm trees front the beach and you can wallow in the shallows or swim from the pontoon. The area is lovely and quiet but you can walk to Prickly Bay Marina in 20 minutes and they have a great bar and restaurant and mini market. Other great bars are just a 25 min walk away. The ladies who manage the property cannot do enough for you and will pop groceries in for your arrival, the other really lovely touch is you can have your accommodation until you need to leave for your flight home which makes for a relaxing last day. I highly recommend this accommodation - you will want to return!

    Room tip: There are no bad rooms / cottages
    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank puppsicle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 November 2015

    We had a 2 bedroom cottage overlooking the ocean. It was well equipped, very clean with daily maid service and had wi fi and cable tv. The owners couldn't be more helpful and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The prices are very fair for such nice accomodations. Cooking some meals in was fun but the supermarket food prices here will shock you. We used Ken"s Taxi and Tours and couldn't recommend Ken more. He went way out of his way to make our trip great. 473 406 1440 473 536 2466

    Room tip: Pay a little more and get a 2 bedroom on the ocean.
    Date of stay: October 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank zendiver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 October 2015

    It is, simply, our home from home. Truly delightful. Palms, white sand, a gorgeous pool, helpful friendly staff, welcomig owners, ambrosial air, terns and ospreys fishing offshore, hummingbirds, crabs and lizards to watch. what more could anyone want.

    Date of stay: October 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Charjah1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 July 2015

    Charming simple cottage accommodation on the most beautiful Peninsula in the South of the island, amazing sea breezes, eliminate any flying insect concerns, friendly and helpful staff, amenities are everything you need nothing you don't. Wifi, Cable television and fully equipped kitchens. Car hire is essential to get to town and the main beaches, but if you ant to get away from it all and chillax there's no better venue!

    Room tip: All rooms face the ocean
    Date of stay: June 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ArdyAitch
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 October 2014

    We had a two bedroom cottage with a beach front view. The cottage is spacious and well appointed. The location is a quiet one and safe. However it is a short car ride to Grand Anse beach, the supermarket and mall. It was nice getting up to the sound of the waves. The compound is on the Atlantic Ocean so the sea was not suitable for swimming. This was our only disappointment. It was nice to sit on the beautiful pier. We did not do any fishing. The managers Esther and Jill are very friendly and accomodating.Thank you both for a wonderful holiday. And oh the wifi was excellent.

    Date of stay: October 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank maryanne19
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews