We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jeannine t
Lincoln, Massachusetts

One of my favorite places in the world

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2014
Coral Cove has been our dream get away for many years and each time we arrive we feel like we have come home. The mornings start with song birds, the sound of the ocean and the most beautiful vista of beach, and distant mountains. We sip our coffee on the veranda looking at this view while we plan our day. The location is perfect for those who like to be away from noise yet it is a very easy and quick car ride to Grand Anse and all the beach side restaurants. It is lovely to walk on the beach but the coral starts several feet from the white sand so swimming is off the jetty. We have stayed in many of the cottages and many of the apartments. Both style dwellings have their special features. We have come to prefer the apartments as the kitchens are larger and more open to the dining and living room. The ocean side swimming pool is a great way to cool down after a busy day. Jill is always helpful at arranging everything. We look forward to our next visit.
Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,237
  • Expedia.com
1.4 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
$506
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $563
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$321
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $321
  • Expedia.com
    $313
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$470
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
    $332
  • Hotels.com
    $469
  • Trip.com
    $469
1.9 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$153
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Tripadvisor
    $153
  • Lol.travel
3.1 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Relax Inn
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $176
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $176
2.9 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$272
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Priceline
    $272
  • Hotels.com
    $256
3.3 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$353
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $327
  • Skyscanner.com
    $307
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hanging by the pool trying to pick up wifi.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    $824
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
$687
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    $571
  • Vio.com
    $565
  • Hotels.com
    $687
3.5 km from Coral Cove Cottages & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lance aux Epines
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
23
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Clean, very clean and large cabin. If you love snorkeling you will love this place. Off the pier you are in the Atlantic in a calm bay and 15 minutes away at Pink Gin Beach you are in the Caribbean on a reef right off shore. The place has such a safe feel that we got in the bad habit of not even locking our door. Granada is a friendly, clean country. The wind off the Atlantic always kept the cottage cool and airy. It was a nice touch that ladies are happy to shop for you before you arrive making it a relaxing time to settle in. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnLavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Simple cottages right on the beach , go to sleep with the sound of the waves and wake up to amazing sunrises every day, I've stayed here maybe 8 times since 2006 and view is to die for. Run by the charming Gill and Esther who came here on holiday in the 1970's and never left. Has own jetty for fishing or kissing on ( I've mostly done the latter) good pool also.

Room tip: Ive only stayed in the cottages so cant say much about the apartments. No ac but you dont need it due to the lovely breeze
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Beautiful private beachand and nice bbq spot in the property. Nice for kiteboarding too, though the first 20 meters are shallow with corals. Didn't try the tennis field. The flats are spacious and have everything you need.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NicolasG358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Having left our previous accommodation early during our holiday, as we felt it was not as advertised, we were delighted to find Coral Cove to enjoy the remainder of our stay in beautiful Grenada. The accommodation was charming and spotlessly clean with maid service every day. Fresh flowers, too. The kitchen was large, extremely well equipped with lovely matching crockery and cookware, and with a huge fridge/freezer and loads of cupboard space. The lounge and bedroom were very comfortable; the bathroom had a lovely walk-in shower and lots of cupboard space. The grounds were immaculate and the view from our verandah was stunning, overlooking the pretty beach and beautiful ocean; probably one of the best on the island. It was delightful to have breakfast sitting on the verandah looking at the view and listening to the birds. The pool was a good size - we had it to ourselves most of the time -pool towels are supplied, and there is also a private jetty which takes you further out to be able to snorkel from, or sunbathe on. There is also a tennis court...should you feel the need!!!! Jill and her staff are lovely and very helpful and take great pride in making sure their guests have all they need. It's only about a 5 minute drive to the supermarket and local restaurants and 10 minutes to St. Georges. All in all, Coral Cove is a very tranquil place to stay and makes for a very restful and stress free holiday. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bb55UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our trip this year to Grenada, staying at Coral Cove, was our second in two years, so that's a recommendation in itself. We knew that the place hadn't been 'improved' much since our last stay but everything is functional and as another reviewer remarked, 'solidly built.' Most cottages and apartments have AC now but given the steady brisk wind coming off the east Caribbean you can get by without it. Windows can be left open at night because efficient mozzy screens cover all windows; but having said that, the constant cooling breeze keeps the little blighters at bay anyway. But let's face it, this is the tropics and there are bound to be mozzies, a few centipedes and beetles and such encroaching. However, I believe that the properties are treated with a long lasting insecticide because any little critter that made it past the threshold didn't seem to survive very long. A tip though, keep the plugs in the kitchen sinks or you may get a cute little bell frog, smaller than your thumb, singing its 'boink' song to you on the draining board in the evening. They’re utterly harmless and provide a few minutes diversion.
More importantly; Coral Cove's daily maid service is fantastic; the standard of cleanliness is exemplary and there were even fresh flower displays on the dining table every day. Nothing ever appears to be too much trouble. The proprietors, Damien and his mum Esther Noel, are utterly charming. They go out of their way to assist and help and are a mine of information on Grenada. There may be far more luxurious places to stay on the island but for people such as us who spend nearly all day out and about, Coral Cove offers an excellent, sensibly priced and homely base. It's ideal for families with children; there's a decent sized swimming pool and a clean, safe beach for paddling and splashing in. The sea coral, however, reaches the shoreline and although nicely smoothed by time it raises the shore bed to the extent that you can't actually swim from the beach. But all is not lost because there's an excellent, sturdy jetty from which swimmers can safely launch themselves and snorkelers can venture forth. The beach's appearance is quite idyllic being lined with coconut palms, Indian almond and sea cotton trees. High above them you can see magnificent frigate birds soaring and watch heron stalking the tide pools at low water. If BBQing is your thing, then there’s one on the beach and if you want to eat out then there are dozens of places to eat from the cheap and cheerful to the more upmarket restaurants of La Luna, The Aquarium and the Beach House. Grande Anse beach and Spice Island Mall (with large supermarket) are about ten minutes drive away. If any more information is required about Coral Cove or Grenada (Carriacou and Petite Martinique) or other Grenadine islands is required – simply email. Finally though I can’t recommend Coral Cove more highly for a comfortable, sensibly priced, no frills holiday base.

Room tip: Although all properties face eastwards and into the breeze, those a little higher up, the apartments especially, catch more cooling wind.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Caribauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews