We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing & souless!”
Review of Aziz Restaurant

Aziz Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2023

This restaurant is now called “Amara’s” (I think Aziz has left Grenada?). We really didn’t have a good experience. Overall, the food was disappointing, especially the Baba Ganoush, which was like a bowl of cream cheese with a little bit of aubergine flavouring, not good! There was no atmosphere and the people serving really weren’t interested in engaging with customers. There are definitely better places to eat.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2022

This was a great find as this was our 8th time back to Grenada. The owner is a very nice guy, the food was some of the best on the island and we were well taken care of. The atmosphere was wonderful also. I would highly recommend this stop while in Grenada.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woody1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Fantastic local bar. What a find. Aziz is the most welcoming larger than life character and the locals in the bar made us feel at home. Service was great. Burger absolutely enormous. If you want fine dining this is not the place for you. If, however, you want an authentic Grenadian experience with great music, great value local food and a warm welcome from Aziz, his team and his customers this place is a must. Will definitely be visiting again.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank SK2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Great food, delicious red snapper, tasty homemade hummus and of course Aziz. This guy is amazing I really loved this place. Service food and speed of everything was wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank GeorgiePerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

What a great find! Very friendly and good atmosphere but the best bit was no doubt the food. We had 3 starters between the 4 of us and they were mountainous plates of delicious chicken wings, fish bites and cheesy fries. My husband had the Aziz burger which was superb - enormous and tasty and definitely no need for sides! I had the Sloppy Aziz burger was not a burger at all , but a HUGE mound of ground beef with sweet peppers and onion, griddled into the tastiest food you could ever wish for on a huge , soft delicious bun!. I have a good appetite but struggled to eat it all, and I never have burgers when eating out normally but I would have this again any time! JUST FANTASTIC!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank CheshireGoosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aziz Restaurant also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Aziz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.