We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place and good local food”
Review of Aziz Restaurant

Aziz Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We came across this place as we were walking and searching for a taxi to take us to a restaurant. The menu items looked inviting, so we stayed for a meal. It was a good decision.
The hummus is made on site and was very good. We both chose locally caught fish, snapper and mahi-mahi. The snapper was the better choice. Both dishes were served with a small side salad. We both added grilled mixed veggies which were very good.
The service was friendly and relaxed. You’ll enjoy this place more if you’re not in a hurry. Enjoy the local atmosphere.
Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank gregorym554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We had middle eastern food here. Food was very good. My only complaint was that bugs were an issue when we sat outside. We moved inside but people were smoking which is disgusting when you are trying to eat.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Aziz has dedicated himself to delivering truly great food, good value and good manners - there is a great vibe here, reflecting the hosts skill and character and we simply love it

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KHBSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

So here’s the thing. This place has the biggest burgers you will ever eat in a restaurant and at the most reasonable prices; however, the customer service, physical appearance of the restaurant and other food items on the menu, leaves much to be desired. I may not be eating here again anytime soon. Sorry!!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

I was very sad with our first dinner our in Grenada...the fish was not a tasty product and the service was not attentive and the price was too expensive for the quality of the product. I would pass by this establishment if you are looking for a gastronomic experience.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aziz Restaurant also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Aziz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.