We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for lunch after diving”
Review of Sand Bar and Grill

Sand Bar and Grill
Price range: $16 - $65
Description: Beach Bar and Grill located at Lance Aux Epines Cottages. Now open Tuesday to Sunday 12 noon to 8pm!
Restaurant details
Description: Beach Bar and Grill located at Lance Aux Epines Cottages. Now open Tuesday to Sunday 12 noon to 8pm!
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

Right on the beach, this casual restaurant was the perfect lunch spot after a two tank dive. Drinks (nonalcoholic lime daiquiris) were a perfect pairing with fish tacos. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank CKBush13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2024

Wonderful setting on the beach. Great service, great chef, good menu options. We would highly recommend. Very casual and relaxing!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 683michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Food delicious
Gets booked up quickly with guests but if you have the opportunity to visit for a meal or drink you will enjoy it!
Lovely scenery right on the beach!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Josephm1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

Beautiful situation on the beach, friendly staff & an excellent Chef & reasonable prices.
We enjoyed delicious mahi-mahi yesterday evening (even though this fish is in short supply this year).
Highlynrecommended

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank johncD7128GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Owner at Sand Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Hello JohncD7128GH,

Thank you for leaving us this glowing review.

We are delighted you have enjoyed the full Sand Bar experience; delicious food/drinks, the ambiance and our friendly staff service.

We appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to continue serving you in the future.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Pleasantly surprising experience at Sandbar! The roti was delicious, the beer was cold, and the view was simply breathtaking!”

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Jimmyytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thaneia Haywood-Stroude, Owner at Sand Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Hello Jimmyytravel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are happy you have enjoyed your Sand Bar experience.

We hope to continue serving you on future visits.

-Thaneia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Bar and Grill also viewed

Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Sand Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.