We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Open plan living area
'Valley View' Cottage - situated within Crylla Valley Cottages 18 acre estate
Access to leisure facilities included at local country club - just 10 minutes by car - terms apply
Access to leisure facilities included at local country club - just 10 minutes by car - terms apply
Access to leisure facilities included at local country club - just 10 minutes by car - terms apply
Access to leisure facilities included at local country club - just 10 minutes by car - terms apply
National Trust house nearby including Cotehele on the banks of the river Tamar
Visit Wadebridge and cycle the Camel trail to Padstow, bikes available to hire when you're their
Looe Harbour and beach, fish and chips by the sea and possibly and ice cream aswell
Pretty Polperro for a stroll and a cream tea
Venture into Devon to explore the maritime city of Plymouth and Dartmoor beyond
Whitsand Bay with miles of sand, coast paths and panoramic views
Plymouth Hooe with Tinside pool and fantastic views
Mount Edgcumbe House and Country park
Watersports available at Siblyback Lake including sailing, windsurfing, kayaking and wakeboarding
Everyone loves a day out at the Eden project
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teddyloo
lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable but tired”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had an enjoyable week, the cottage is situated in a lovely setting. However the cottage is very basic and dated, It could do with some TLC,we felt for the money paid it was not good value. Advertised WIFI but we could never access it from our cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area
Liked least: Nothing specific just disappointing as stated.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Most importantly we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable week with us at Crylla Valley.

Thank you so much for spending a few moments on the phone to discuss some of your feedback which is so valuable to us.

From our conversation we understand that you have previously stayed in 5 star accommodation in early April in North Yorkshire, an exceptionally high standard at a lower price point in the year to benchmark against.

Following an annual inspection in May 2015 our accommodation has been independently graded 4 star by Visit England. The rating is indicative of the standard we offer. We regularly review our pricing by way of market research and are confident we are competitive with all that we offer. The Wi-Fi signal was successfully restored as soon as we were made aware of the fault, thank you for letting us know.

We do so wish you had taken our advice at the time of booking to stay in one of our larger Rosewood cottages offering far more comfort for your family and your specific needs.

It is important to us that our guests get the most from their accommodation and we are at hand to make recommendations about which one of our properties will be most suitable, we are here to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariaLuzJ...
Orpington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic Crylla - Cornwall on our doorstep”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We just returned from a lovely week in cottage 17 at Crylla Valley Cottages - the cottage was great, clean and spacious with everything we needed on tap. The staff were always happy to help with any of our queries and extremely friendly - great facilities for a wonderful family break and well located for Cornwall's many attractions. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Crylla and hope to be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing