We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have just returned after a 2 night stay at Barton House, we where welcomed by Sue the owner it felt like we had known her for ages, what a lovely lady. The room was absolutely spotless very comfortable bed.
The breakfast was probably one of the best we have ever had. I would recommend this B&B highly, nothing was too much trouble the whole family and the whole stay was second to none x

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy64411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here as it is in a central location for walking in the Dales. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Good choice of food for breakfast, and Sue, the owner was friendly and helpful.
It is a 10 minute walk into the town where there is a reasonable choice of places to eat, and is within a 10,15 minute drive to other nearby small towns.
There are numerous places to visit and for walking nearby so it is ideally situated for going round th beautiful Derbyshire Dales.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lei11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

What a find! This Fantastic B & B proprietor could not do more for you,nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, and house so clean. Will definitely be coming back. Should be so much more than 3*

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_k_270BR, Owner at Barton House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Many thanks for your feedback Mrs Salmon. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very pleased to meet you. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed Easter weekend with some friends , fantastic breakfast , rooms very clean and it was a nice 10 minute walk into town for the pubs all in all fantastic the host Sue is lovely and makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_k_270BR, Owner at Barton House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and really pleased your enjoyed your stay with us.

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Barton House overnight on a working weekend. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating even getting up early on a Sunday morning to accommodate an early breakfast. The room was a really large double, that could easily have been a king size. The en suite bathroom was lovely with a selection of toiletries. Sky tv and a great wifi connection. The view from the bedroom window was across the Peak District. Breakfast was lovely with s large selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and juices. Followed by a full cooked English breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank tutttifrutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews