We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful House in a Fantastic Position”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Beautiful House in a Fantastic Position”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I booked this through Peak Venues and I can thoroughly recommend them; their service was brilliant. The House was exceptional, spotlessly clean and so well equipped. It was very large and lovely and warm with very comfortable furniture especially the beds! The walk to the lovely village of Ashford by the Water was great and Bakewell was only a 15 minute walk away. I can thoroughly recommend this house, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and spotless condition of the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review of Roslyn House, sounds like you really made the most of your weekend in the Peak District - thank you for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyT201...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great stay at Roslyn house, it was ideal for our group and everything is finished to a very high standard. Also the perfect location for a stroll into Bakewell!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoDunn201...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a good location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

12 friends stayed at Roslyn House to celebrate a friend's 40th Birthday. The house was absolutely fabulous, was extremely well equipped and very comfortable. Bakewell is a lovely town and the house was a nice walk into the centre. Peak Venues were very good to deal with and always responded to any queries quickly and helpfully. I would thoroughly recommend this lovely, high spec property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was thought of!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you so for your review and great to hear you had a fantastic stay - we love hearing we have done a good job!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern stylish house for all ages.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a family reunion at Rosslyn house during the bank holiday weekend. Location is great on the edge of Bakewell a short walk to the town centre or a nice walk across fields in the opposite direction to Ashford on the Water. House is very modern with trendy decor and furniture. There is a very useful kids room that will entertain the children. Overall a great house for all the family we will be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazzB
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding house and perfect location for a family get together”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a weekend to get our two families together (10 in total) for a bit of bonding following our recent wedding so we needed somewhere for three generations, including teenagers and a grand child that was close for people travelling from different directions. We were so pleased we chose Roslyn House in Bakewell, one of our favourite Derbyshire places.
The house is utterly perfect, modern and beautiful throughout. Everything in the house is of high quality, the bed linen and towels were lovely. More than sufficient crockery, cutlery etc in the kitchen and an enormous fridge freezer and range cooker.
Nice touches in the playroom were books and toys which my grand daughter loved. The sitting room was fabulous with a log fire if needed. All five bedrooms were modern with very comfortable beds.
The weather wasn't too kind so we weren't able to use the outside facilities but they were good.
Plenty of parking -we managed to get 5 cars on the drive. Easy 10-15 minute amble into town. A perfect three night weekend, we were sorry to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and lovely rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$349
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing