We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place in a perfect location with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Atlantic House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
PORTSTEWART HARBOUR AND PROMENADE
THE CRESCENT
PORTSTEWART STRAND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Camano201...
Camano Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous place in a perfect location with everything you will need.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. Reservation and rental couldn't have been easier. Arrival and meeting with Elizabeth, the owner was a breeze. It is situated directly across the road from the beach with nothing in between you and the beach other than a golf green. The house is set up to handle many people including the dining room, family room and parlor. The kitchen is fully equipped and we used it to cook several meals for our group. The Atlantic House has an enclosed backyard with most every room facing the ocean. This place is centrally located for all of our sightseeing trips to Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede, Ballintoy, Bushmills, Dark Hedges, Mussenden Temple and the towns of Portstewart and Portrush. The Atlantic House is better than the pictures on the website. We are on the last day of our six day stay here. Without any qualms, I would wholeheartedly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The facilities and location. Perfection
Liked least: While we could easily heat the house, I never quite figured out how to regulate the heat.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our house.
Your comments are much appreciated.
Hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send a comment and thanks for leaving the house so clean.Look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jay457
1 review
“A great place for a family getaway”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this property to celebrate my parents 40th anniversary for the weekend. On arrival everyone was very impressed by the house and the space there was in it. The pictures available do not do it justice and in particular the dining / kitchen / living area was fantastic for our party of 6 adults and 3 kids and catered for everyone's needs. The kitchen was well equipped & there were final thoughtful touches throughout the house that I have never experienced before in a self catering house but which were a bonus. We definitely hope to return some time in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Would be glad to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent for groups, fantastic house with great views”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Upon arival the owners were very friendly and flexible, allowing us to get changed ahread of scheduled time so we could get to our golf. The house is clean and well presented with good size bedrooms. The views from the front rooms to the coast were amazing and the communal area was perfect for a group of our size. We have been on many golf trips as a group of 8 and we think that this is the best house we have stayed in since we started 13 years ago. Recomended ++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communal area
Liked least: showers could do with being more powerful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the golf. Hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: So small that I'm reluctant to mention it but we did struggle to fit all our food into the fridge / freezer so some food was left to go off!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for looking after the house so well.
Would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing