We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very family friendly, comfortable and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom
Front Double Bedroom
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available
Electric Shower in bath
Fully equiped modern Kitchen
'Your Home from Home'
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a very hot busy day
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Harbor & Promenade
The enchanting Portstewart
Children's Play area at the Crescent Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hazel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very family friendly, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful time in Portstewart and this house really suited our needs. We ate most meals out on the back terrace and enjoyed the use of the sun loungers in the garden. The house has all mod-cons and was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
It is only a short walk to Portstewart town and to the strand and this is where we spent most of our days.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Hazel we thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of your visit to us. This is a testimony to the fact that you do not even have to have a car to have a great relaxing holiday (I know you had a car but rarely used it). If you are a first timer to this part of Ireland you will of course want to travel a little further a field. There is so much to see even within a 20 mile radius. Check out the great guides available online from the N.I Tourist Board (NITB) Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hondasp1
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A true home from home experience. The property was very clean,well presented and contained everything you could wish for to make your stay enjoyable. It was perfectly located for the town and local attractions. We stayed for the NW 200 and the garage was very useful for storing the bikes and wet gear.
I can't recommend this property enough and will certainly be returning.
Neil Smith

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you Neil for you kind review. I hope you mean the house was as comfy as your own, but I trust our surroundings were a little different. I know what you mean. A lot of guests comment on the convenience to the town, seaside and all major North Coast attractions. We were happy to make our garage available for your bikes and gear. "you will certainly be returning" that is a GOOD recommendation! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Quiet location within easy reach of the shops & beach. Managed to fit three motorbikes in the garage - even a hosepipe and buckets for us to clean them with! House was spotless with everything we needed from towels to washing up liquid (which we replaced as we are like that!) A comfy stay which I couldn't fault. Even the neighbours came out to have a chat when we were cleaning the bikes - how friendly is that!
Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Also parking for the motorbikes
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thanks Pete for taking the time out to write a review of your stay. We try to cater for all kinds of holiday maker, so we are pleased to learn that we have catered well for five experienced bikers. Yes we are blessed with having such good and friendly neighbors. Thank you for replacing consumables and for being such good guests. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you Lexi for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our home which has everything you need. As you say it can be a stepping stone to sights further afield or simply walk ouside the door and you are at the coast in minutes. Wonderful pure fresh sea air.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris C
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a great house. Good location close to town centre but also the sea. It is very clean, comfortable and well equipped - everything you could need is supplied - so good if you want to travel light. And now with Wi-Fi. We have been going to Portstewart for 20yrs and this is the best yet. I have no hesitation in giving it the full 5 stars (except that I don't want it to be fully booked next year when we intend to return !).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you Chris and Suzanne we are very pleased you enjoyed your two weeks with us. The convenience to the sea, sand and shopping is a real plus and of course Portstewart is right in the middle of the Causeway Coast with the breathtaking landscape. Regarding your return next year, you and your family will be made most welcome. Remember there are at least 52 weeks in the year, there's a time for everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing