We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom
Front Double Bedroom
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available
Electric Shower in bath
Fully equiped modern Kitchen
'Your Home from Home'
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a very hot busy day
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Harbor & Promenade
The enchanting Portstewart
Children's Play area at the Crescent Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Soaked
Newcastle
2 reviews
“Great property.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a four day break staying in this property. Two adults and three kids (5, 3 and 1). It was really clean and well equipped. The beds were extremely comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds and the books, games, dvds and beach gear all provided for in the house. The fixtures and fittings were all really good quality and everything seems to have been thought of. Would strongly recommend a stay here. Hope to be back.Thanks Geoff and Hilda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable the beds were.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you Claire for your kind words and recommendation. The first thing you need on holiday is a comfortable home, with everything you need, in a scenic location. We think we have that in our home, I am pleased that you agree. The next thing you need is the scenery and we have that in abundance all around us. Then there's the weather, well come prepared for everything and hope for the best. Looking forward to having you and your little family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“Fantastic home, beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I was on holiday with family from Belfast and London. I was amazed at how wonderful this accommodation was, it is close to tesco's and was in walking distance of the Promenade and all restaurants. The inside of the house was beautiful, tastefully furnished and the kitchen had just everything you could possibly want. The attention to detail was brilliant eg. Brochures for things to go to see ie. Giants Causeway. Instruction as to how to look after the house, I found this most useful as usually you wondering what do with simple things like rubbish and do you recycle. I would highly recommend this house and would hope to use it again in the future. Could,t possibly find fault with anything, it was as nearly perfect as can be

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: It was as near perfect as is possible
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We believe that our home is situated in a very convenient location for holidays to suit all ages. The contents of our home is of a high standard and we are pleased that it met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
I am pleased you found our home so convenient to everything. You are correct in saying that the kitchen has everything except a dishwasher. When we renovated the house, there just was no room for everything so the dishwasher lost out. I am told that washing dishes by hand can be a very theraputic exercise, it's true! You mentioned the shower, it is certainly no power shower, but nevertheless does the job. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyannyc
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

It's a lovely property (even looks better than the photos) in a quiet residential area, close to the water and shops (Tescos near by). The house is bright, airy and clean with all the thing you want and need in a holiday letting. The house is also tastefully decorated and we had plenty of clean linens for the whole family. My boyfriend's mum loved the place and asked for the owner's contact details for her future holiday.

The owner, Geoff, is really nice and made sure our stay was a pleasant one. I highly recommend this place if you ever need a holiday letting in Portstewart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
"Wonderful Stay" - that is the reponse we want all our guests to have. Most visitors to our wonderful North Coast do not expect blue skies every day, however much we might wish for it. There is still so much to see and experiences to have throughout all the seasons. We try to do our best to ensure that our home is somewhere you look forward to return after your day out. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed and more.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, we are so pleased you found everything you needed. Indeed it is hard to list all that is in the house, but maybe we should try! We recommend that our guests would check with us before bringing anything too bulky, in case we have it in the house. Yes even with the frost on the ground Portstewart is special.
Outside of the summer season sometimes the views are so much clearer, with no heat haze.
A brisk walk by the shore taking in the fresh Atlantic sea air, returning to a cosy house - hard to beat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing