We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous owner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Serenity'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DonnmuRr
Caledonia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous owner”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have enjoyed our stay at Serenity cottage. The cottage is well maintained and well setup for cooking and laundry. The appliances are all new and work very well. The owner is extremely helpful. He even found us a car mechanic on a holiday Monday.
Portstewart is a beautiful seaside town with lots of good restaurants. We enjoyed a hike to dunluce castle and back. Portrush is a shorter hike and well worth a visit. We have been able to easily drive to Derry, glenariff forest park, Mussendetn, Bushmills Inn,Carrick-rede rope bridge and the giants Causeway. There are lots of golf courses as well.
If you want accommodation on the north shore of Ireland, this is ideal.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner.
Liked least: The chilly temperatures. Bring lots of layers including gloves, hats and raincoats. It can be close to single digits centigrade in August.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review our Holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are delighted that the house provided you with the ideal base for exploring the many attractions on the scenic North Coast of Ireland. With all your activity, hiking to Dunluce Castle, exploring the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge and Derry etc., you packed a lot in to your stay. We appreciate all your kind comments and are pleased to hear that the mechanic was able to help on Bank Holiday Monday. As you mention there are many golf courses in the area including Royal Portrush which is back on the rota for the Open Championship and is is due to be held there in a few years time. We trust you had a safe and pleasant journey home across the Atlantic and if you are ever this way again we will be pleased to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meighan O
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“amazing place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have recently just returned from our holiday in serenity. We had stayed in this area before as family live there so knew what to expect. The house blew us away it was amazing has everything you can think of the beds were really comfortable and was defiently a home from home experience. When we went over the weather was rubbish so the owner phoned us to ask how we were getting on and to tell us to turn the heating up and to change to 24 hpur clock. Couldnt fault it one big my 2 year old son also loved it very family friendly. Tried to book up for september but unfortunatly its booked. Will definetly be back thank you so much for making a hard trip enjoyable and comfortable!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking time to review our Holiday Rental property, “Serenity.” We appreciate your complimentary comments and are delighted that the bungalow was so suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again to Serenity when we hope you will have better weather to enjoy the scenic Causeway Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely house , best holiday home we have stayed in everything you need a real home from home . Great location for touring the lovely causeway coast, owner very attentive and helpful thank you for everthing.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Very many thanks for taking the time to review our holiday rental property, Serenity in Portstewart. Thank you also for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that it provided a home from home experience for you during your stay. It is our aim to make our guests as comfortable as possible and feel that they can relax during their holiday on the scenic Causeway Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ...”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in this cottage. Incredibly well equipped, cozy and handy for the places that we were visiting. Just couldn't fault it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Many thanks for taking time to review our holiday rental property "Serenity." We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased that Serenity met your needs. It is our aim to provide guests with accommodation where they can relax in a clean, comfortable and well equipped property for their holiday on the scenic Causeway Coast. We hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william c
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“SERENITY THE HOUSE - SERENITY THE EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very comfortable home with good amenities and close to town. The very good weather was a bonus as was the supermarket, filling station and restaurant nearby. Situated in a very quiet cul-de-sac it was ideal for a relaxing and laid back holiday. With ample private parking beside the house parking was not a problem. This was our first visit but not our last.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet ambience
Liked least: The high front steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are pleased that you enjoyed the quiet, convenient location and the relaxing atmosphere of "Serenity." We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.