We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”

The Anchor Bar Complex
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Portstewart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We were recommended to this place for a lunch while driving along the coast and found the food and the service to be Top Notch! Excellent Soup and Large portions. Looks like a locals favorite as well. Atmosphere and a great view as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

You can't go wrong at the Anchor Bar Complex. Whether you are looking for a few pints, pub grub or a full meal you will be more than satisfied with the variety and quality of the food and drinks available.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RWalsh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

My B&B host included The Anchor in his suggestions for my last dinner before returning home, mentioning that there would be music about 8pm (on a Monday...) before the 10pm karaoke! I enjoyed a tasty smoked haddock risotto and an indulgent dessert, one of the bar staff brought me all the bottled craft beers from which to choose an accompanying drink, and before I'd finished, a quartet of young musicians were entertaining us with Irish melodies both instrumental and vocal. A great conclusion to my walking holiday, and a good venue at any time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

First night the restaurant accommodated our group of ten easily. No rush and we enjoyed a lovely delicious meal. Second night we ate in the bar, lighter fare but just as delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank terrymikekane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub serving some great food at affordable prices. Very good waiting service too. No complaints!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jennifer n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Anchor Bar Complex also viewed

Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Coleraine, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Anchor Bar Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing