We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Views

The Views Self-catering Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley Kitchen/snug/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley
Kitchen/snug/dining area
Kitchen
Living room
1 of 4 Bedrooms
Games Room
A magical sunset
Roe Valley Country Park
Benone Beach
Roe Valley Country park
Escape to the countryside
The Sperrin Mountains
Train by night at The Downhill
Picturesque countryside
The Downhill
Mussenden Temple
Enjoy farming life
Enjoy the wonders of nature
The Sperrin Mountains
1 of 4 Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mitchell1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This Bungalow is 5 star in every way. Very clean and comfortable. We would thoroughly recommend this holiday home. Suitable for all ages from the very young and to the needs of the elderly. Would definately go again. We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholi
2 reviews
“Return visit as outstanding as the first.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked The Views for a return visit over new year and again it did not disappoint! The house is immaculate and has everything you could think of.

Our group of 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 6years to my 5 week old son enjoyed the ample space the house has to offer, the kids enjoyed the playroom within the house and the big kids (the dad's) had fun in the pool room outside! Frances and William are excellent hosts making us feel welcome from the start and ensuring we had all we required providing high chairs and a travel cot which meant we had less to pack. We left a few items behind and Frances even went to the trouble of parcelling these up and posting them back to us!

Overall I would highly recommend this as a place to stay, the beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in and I know we will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it's a time away to relax and enjoy my sisters company away from our busy lives
Liked least: I would love to be able to bring my dog to enjoy the walks and beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain6919...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Absolutely first rate . Stayed with my son who was back for a week. Lovely views and outstanding accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMac19...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Limavady's best keep secret, keep it quiet I want to be able to rent it again and again!”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My only reluctance in writing this is I may open the flood gates and find it hard to rent it again myself given this review will be an honest account of our fantastic experience.

Frances and William are fantastic hosts who from the first email were so helpful and considerate to our needs.

My wife and I traveled with our 3 children aged 9-13 plus my sister-in-law and and her two daughters. The accommodation is in a beautiful elevated location around 4 miles from Limavady town centre the views are exceptional and while the web page helps paint the picture of what to expect the actual property is way beyond what a web site can portray.

We used taxis as we only stopped for a weekend and would have needed an 8 seater or 2 cars but I would recommend hiring a car.

I'm from Limavady but for those not familiar with the area Limavady is surrounded by areas of outstanding natural beauty with notable highlights being the Giants Causeway, the Antrim coast and the historical City of Londonderry. Golfers will be in heaven with outstanding inland and lynx courses in abundance including the famous Royal Portrush.

The property itself is finished to an incredibly high standard, William and Frances have obviously put huge thought and expense into creating a home from home. Highlights include the games room, the wet rooms and power showers, the views, the overall finish, the mattresses and pillows (I'm an advocate of quality in this area myself and few places meet my expectation - Frances and William your surpassed them!!!)

I know I'm gushing the praise out here but I've stayed in many beautiful hotels and places and I'm fortunate my family and I live in one also. The highest praise I can therefore give is I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Limavady now - so being its available after this review of course!!

Lastly a word of special thanks to William and Frances who went way beyond the expected in their ensuring our stay was 5 star in every sense.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petloverB...
bangor
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home for a holiday!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in The Views for a week with 4 generations of family - the oldest being 87 - the youngest 8 months and it's just perfect! The house is everything you would want in self catering accommodation, there was nothing that we needed that wasn't there. All the furniture, fittings and equipment are of the highest standard and the beds are very comfortable indeed. Frances and her husband - the owners were there to greet us and show us round with a lovely welcome of fresh scones and chocolates! Even the kitchen cupboards had loads of supplies such as tea, coffee, cooking oil, sauces etc - weve stayed in a lot of self-catering properties and The Views is by far the best!
Talking of views the house has 2- front & back & the sunsets are beautiful. The surrounding area is one of the best to travel round in N.Ireland - from Benone beach through to the Giants Causeway you will never be short of places to go and Limavady itself is a lovely wee town with Hunters Bakery and coffee shop not to be missed!
If you're looking for comfort, lots of space and wonderful scenery go ahead and book The Views -we hope to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds are so comfy!
Liked least: Nothing- everything was thought of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing