We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of Angler's Rest

Angler's Rest
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Limavady
Price range: US$7 - US$46
Description: Serve traditional pub food to a high standard. Where possible we source our produce locally and cook all dishes to order.
Restaurant details
Description: Serve traditional pub food to a high standard. Where possible we source our produce locally and cook all dishes to order.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never booked, nearly did not get in, living in the area overnight-what a find!!!!-the staff were brilliant but the food- really lovely, presentation/standard- what we should expect
Could not handle a sweet as too full
Definately recommended and will visit again

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank batara776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for review and great to hear you will recommend. Hopefully you will be in the area again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Me and the family went for a meal in the Angler’s rest and from start to finish it couldn’t have been better.

We were there early and they took us on in and the staff couldn’t have done more for us.

The food was beautiful my wife and I shared the Camembert to start and I had the burger which was amazing. We ordered the baby bowl for our wee man and he ate every bite.

We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Paddymcq1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear that the service and the food were to your satisfaction. We really appreciate your review and have passed on to all the staff. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

My partner booked the Anglers Rest for a meal tonight. We were greated by Gemma who showed us to our table, she was very welcoming and was very attentive through out our meal. Food and presentation was first class and will be definitely be back again. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who was asking about our experience and asked for feed back. This place is a hiden gem.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lauradoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to review. Have passed it on to all the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I came for our Sunday lunch. Throughout the meal we both kept saying "this is very tasty" every mouthful. It was one of those meals you didn't want to end.
We had Chowder and Beef Aracini' s to start followed by Vension( my husband is still talking about how good it was) and I had Pork Belly with Scallops and Black Pudding. We shared a dessert of Apple Crumble (A candle for my birthday- nice touch). It was our first time but we will be back. The veggie options looked really good too. The staff were all so pleasant, friendly and gave us the right amount of time to enjoy our food.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank GlensGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for great review and delighted you will return. Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

The Anglers Rest serves incredible dishes with excellent flavour combinations. The presentation is very eye catching and the food and drinks are great value for money. I will be back time and time again as the service is excellent and you can be guaranteed to have a wonderful dining experience. The next time you’re on the North Coast of Ireland I recommend taking a short journey to this excellent restaurant. It will not disappoint!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Ashleigh F

Amazing. Thank you for wonderful review. We really appreciate it and hope you return many times.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Rest also viewed

Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Coleraine, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 

Been to Angler's Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing