We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place! Great food at reasonable prices. ”
Review of Angler's Rest

Angler's Rest
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Limavady
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Description: Serve traditional pub food to a high standard. Where possible we source our produce locally and cook all dishes to order.
Restaurant details
Description: Serve traditional pub food to a high standard. Where possible we source our produce locally and cook all dishes to order.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food in a cosy environment. Kids meal was proper food. They got chicken and a small steak. I had delicious fish cakes followed by game pie, both top notch. My wife had squid followed by a chicken dish. The beef dripping chips were the best I've ever had.
Really friendly staff. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BoutYis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

BoutYis

Thank you for great review in particular we love to hear that our kids meals are enjoyed. Our head chef takes pride in offering proper cooked to order kids meals along side our adult meals. Hopefully see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I know I’ve reviewed this previously but it’s one of our favourites so I just wanted to say, as regulars, it’s up to its usual perfect standard years after our first visit. Thank you for the wonderful food, quite surprisingly good prices, excellent service and great staff. Perfect night!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Wonderful!!. It's very pleasing to get such great reviews from repeat customers. Thank you for review and for continued support. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Our first visit on a recommendation from friends whom we joined tonight. First thing that struck us was the very nice, warm friendly girl who greeted us on arrival and that continued throughout the evening with the 3 girls who attended to us. 10 out of 10 ladies. Our food was excellent. We will definitively be back. Keep doing what your good at. Thank you for a great experience and can’t wait to sample Sunday lunch which comes highly recommended. Yvi

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Yvi0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Wow!!. Thank you for taking time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. Will pass on review for rest of team and look forward to welcoming you for Sunday lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

They’ve fallen into the classic trap for successful restaurants: allow patrons to book and then keep them waiting in the expectation they will tolerate slovenly service. We’ve eaten here occasionally, the food is good but not exceptional, but worth driving from Limavady to treat out daughter who had a valued weekend off work and came home for some rest. We booked for 7.30, arrived exactly on time and found a parking space in the full and party flooded car park. We were asked to take a seat in the bar (outside through the heavy rain across the back yard), told that we would be called when our table was free and waited until 7.50 when we left and went to the neighbouring Point Inn, which was packed but where we were given a table immediately and had our food within 25 minutes of arriving. No word of apology from the staff on the front desk. No matter how good an establishment is, they need to treat patrons with respect and courtesy, you’re only as good as your last meal, and if I want a table for 7.50 I book for 7.50.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank heartyeater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

An extensive menu reasonably priced and friendly efficient service. Highly recommended and we'll be back as soon as we can.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hamlin153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurs674, Owner at Angler's Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hamlin153

Delighted you will return in the near future. Thank you for recommending and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Rest also viewed

Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Limavady, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 
Coleraine, County Londonderry
Limavady, County Londonderry
 

Been to Angler's Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing