We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a great apartment, comfortable clean and...”
other travellers have booked this property
'Hamilton Square'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Hamilton Square'
'Town Hall' Hamilton Square Open plan living room with views across the beautiful square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
'Hamilton Square'
'Town Hall' Hamilton Square
Open plan living room with views across the beautiful square
Open plan kitchen, living, dining room
The view of the park from the apartment
Master bedroom, king size bed, block out blinds
2nd bedroom, comprosing of double bed and single bunk bed, block out blinds
bathroom
The Queen Victoria monument in the Square
The war memorial monument in the square
The sun setting on the 'Town Hall'
'The Square' at night time
Albert Dock - Liverpool
'St Georges Hall' Liverpool
'Eastgate Clock' Chester
'The Rows' Chester
'Liverpool Wheel'
Aerial panoramic of the square
Wirral transport museum
Ladylever Art Gallery Port Sunlight
Liverpool Albert Dock
The Beatles Story
Liverpool River Mersey
Birkenhead Park
New Brighton beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan B
1 review
“This is a great apartment, comfortable clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Well situated in lovely Hamilton Square. Easy access to trains, buses and ferry. There is a good shopping centre within walking distance and lots of information about places to visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and equipment provided
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate and value your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again!.
warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME_LAN_11...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great place to stay !”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for the Grand National festival weekend. The apartment was well equipped and clean. The area was very quiet and the train station within easy walking distance, but we used the local taxi service in and out of town and the racecourse. The owners were great when making the booking, very quick to respond and accommodated our early arrival and late departure to suit our flights. We met Angela to pick up the key, a lovely lady who told us everything we needed to know for staying here. Wonderful place for a short break !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for the Grand National race event. We look forward to welcoming you again.
warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazybreak
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bright, spacious, modern apartment”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is very spacious. It has everything you need for a stay on the Wirral. Very close to Hamilton Square train station which is a very quick journey to Liverpool city centre. Also close by is the ferry port so as you are in Merseyside you have to take the famous ferry across the Mersey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and visiting the many sites the region has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment for visiting Liverpool and the Wirral”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Birkenhead/Liverpool in late January and this apartment couldn't have been more ideal! Located in the beautiful Hamilton Square, it's only a very short walk from Hamilton Square train station which means you're only ever a few minutes from being in the city centre. The apartment itself is very nicely decorated, very cosy on the cold winter nights and very spacious. It has everything you could possibly need for a visit no matter where on Merseyside you're heading, and we can't recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feed back is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive m
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Half Term at Hamlton Square”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent accommodation and location. Ideal for getting to Liverpool and New Brighton. Nice facilities around the square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, very much appreciated. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing