We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
441
142
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
142
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamilton square mersey tunnel one way system james street visiting liverpool thyme restaurant excellent stay train station car park minute walk albert dock echo arena secure parking meal deal couldn't do enough easy access to liverpool pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights in premier Inn Birkenhead, much of what you'd expect from a premier Inn, breakfast not exciting fresh fruit for breakfast limited, staff very good and attentive, room comfortable nothing lacking in shower room on the whole would book again,

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happiness82032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Was worth the money we paid would excellent device from management and staff alike the position of the hotel was easy to get to via the Metro train station(the staff at the station were rater rude to my wife) apart from that it was an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. All facilities nice and clean, the best Premier Inn that I have stayed in so far. It make a difference when staff are friendly and helpful even when busy.
Some other Premier Inns I've stayed in should take a leaf out of this ones book !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We originally chose this Hotel due to its location and close proximity to friends we were visiting in Birkenhead and easy access to Liverpool. We had a late arrival of 10pm after a long flight from Australia into Manchester and then a crazy cab ride from the airport to Birkenhead where we met Chris at the check-in desk. Even at that hour he was very welcoming and quick to assist us with the check-in and getting to our room. Even the offer of a hot cuppa was not too much trouble. We were very pleasantly surprised at how quiet and cosy our room was, despite the hotel being alongside a major road network - no traffic noise at all. The room was well appointed with a queen size bed and a sofa bed which was surprisingly comfortable. Bathroom was clean with plenty of room to move (not like some I've experienced). Would have been nice to have a small bar fridge in the room though to keep cold items for dietary requirements and medications. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble - even when we requested a late night cuppa. The meals in the restaurant were all great with a variety of selections and every meal was thoroughly enjoyed and the staff were only too happy to assist with dietary requirements. The restaurant was never overcrowded making for a pleasant atmosphere when dining. Overall our experience here was a very good one and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future. Thanks to everyone for making this part of our trip memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 117 (Level 1) to the rear overlooking the car park. Exceptionally quiet and no traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews