We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Brunch”

Arbutus At The Crannagh
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in Coleraine
Price range: US$4 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Arbutus at The Crannagh is a Coffee Shop and Bistro serving the best of locally sourced produce for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. With a menu packed full of delicious freshly cooked meals its sure to have something for everyone. Available for Group bookings, Coach Parties and much much more. Featuring a newly added stunning 3 sided glass marquee - opening up the venue to wedding parties, corporate groups and those looking for something a little bit different for their group gatherings.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I had brunch with my family of 5 this morning, (inc 3 children). It was delicious. Really good, homemade and fresh food. We had the pancake stacks with bacon and berries, the American breakfast and the full Irish. We all left empty plates. The service was first class and efficient. staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The restaurant was busy, but we had a lovely brunch and would highly recommend to others. Lots of couples and families. A good atmosphere. Lovely spot. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KarenM4663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Owner at Arbutus At The Crannagh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Good evening

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed tour time with us and we are always happy to hear about empty plates and full a full belly.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We dined last night and four d the views amazing. The menu is limited and we chose a couple of starters, then mains and two deserts. On the whole the food was tasty but we all found the food very heavy and you were lucky if you could eat half your main course. The pepper sauce was too rich even though it did taste nice. Do not have the Malteser ice cream. It was the cheapest non tasting vanilla ice cream with 5 maltesers thrown on top. Awful.
The waitresses were however lovely. Please sort the food and pricing out or it will not work no matter how good the view.

3  Thank Lesley-anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Regular visitor here. Plenty of space for wheelchairs etc and cater for everyone. Beautiful setting beside the river Bann

Thank Val Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Owner at Arbutus At The Crannagh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review and we are pleased we can cater for everyone. We hope you had a lovely time with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Love this place, the management really have brought it on and both the service, the food and drinks are now of the highest quality. Good to see they are not trading of the view alone! A must visit.

Thank sean1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Owner at Arbutus At The Crannagh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the whole experience​ with us here and also the view.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Visited here at lunchtime..quite busy..we were served promptly..pleasant staff..i had chilli chicken pasta which was nice but wud have preferred a bit spicier..my partner had the burger and chips which he enjoyed..lovely setting..good lunch menu..food priced well..very clean..will certainly call again

Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry D, Manager at Arbutus At The Crannagh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, We really appreciate your kind comments.

We do hope you return again and we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arbutus At The Crannagh also viewed

Coleraine, County Londonderry
Coleraine, County Londonderry
 
Coleraine, County Londonderry
Coleraine, County Londonderry
 
Coleraine, County Londonderry
Coleraine, County Londonderry
 

Been to Arbutus At The Crannagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing