We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

The Portrush Deli Co.
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Description: We hold 6 course degustation, available by reservation only, very busy so please book well in advance.
Restaurant details
Description: We hold 6 course degustation, available by reservation only, very busy so please book well in advance.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem a must visit totally awesome food and service u will not get anywhere else never have I tasted food like it a real credit to the workers and owner

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fergal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

We regularly use Tripadvisor to inform where we go for meals. We looked up Portrush and found the Deli at the top of the list. We checked Facebook and the website for opening times and found no information. Maybe we should have 'phoned? We arrived on a Saturday in July just after midday to find the premises shut and again no notice to say when they would open. We were very disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara O, Owner at The Portrush Deli Co., responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for ur review. The problem is it clearly states in the window that it is strictly by reservation, and reservations for July were taken up in February. So I sincerely apologise that u left unhappy but u never ate at the deli, and I find it hilarious that u felt the need to review when u have never ever ate there. I hope u found somewhere else in portrush to enjoy. All the best, Cara (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Visited Portrush over the bank holiday weekend. Had heard reports of the Deli Co so was looking forward to visit. Tried two times and not open. Left disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Resort C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara O, Owner at The Portrush Deli Co., responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Well considering it's reservation only I'm not surprised. Thanks for the terrible vote tho. Helps my business. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

What can I say about the evening we spent here at the end of February. Coming to portrush alot we class ourselves well versed on what is on offer, but boy were we mistaken. The Portrush Deli Co is a tiny bijou little place, blink and you'd miss it type thing. However, from the moment we walked through the door we were welcomed as if we'd been coming there all our lives. 6 courses and BYOB, we really didn't know what to expect. Every single course was well planned and had great finishing touches, it is so obvious that the owner truly cares about every dish that goes out. The whole meal flowed beautifully and I can honestly say it's one of the best meals and experiences with friends I've ever had. Thanks alot and good luck for the future! We'll be back.

Date of visit: February 2018
7  Thank Belfast1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a table of 8 for one of the Deli Co’s infamous degustation evenings for a big mother’s day treat. Cara was a fantastic host and provided a perfect evening, she shared her inspiration for the dishes and introduced each course. We enjoyed a delicious five course tasting menu including local produce and some experimental dishes that we had never come across before - every course was great, the dishes had incredible flavours and the menu as a whole worked so well. The setting in the deli was great and we loved the whole private dining experience. Would highly recommend to get a group together who have a passion for food - I loved that every dish was a surprise and you could discover a new favourite!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Portrush Deli Co. also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to The Portrush Deli Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing