We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab meal🍸🍸🍸”

Mermaid Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Returned to the mermaid last night had another fab meal... as it was a Thursday the place was busy but not to mad like a Friday and Saturday we got a lovely table at the window overlooking the harbour...they run a midweek menu which is excellent value 2 courses for £12.95...we choose for starters chilli chicken tortillas and salt and chilli prawns for mains fillet steak for me and chorizo spiced chicken for my partner ..all off the food was excellent orders taken quick and food served hot and fresh service was excellent...it was washed down by a nice bottle off canyon road rose very reasonable at £12 ..the mermaid in my opinion is my fav but all the ramore restaurants worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jeffreyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Had a chili chicken on caesar salad starter which was beautiful and steak for main meal cooked to perfection with a gorgeous creamy pepper sauce and crispy onions unreal will definitely be back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I have eaten in this chain of restaurants numerous times and they are all great and very reasonable. The Mermaid is probably the best in the chain for food. The food is gorgeous, always well presented and sumptuous. They have special mid-week offers on and these are hard to resist and excellent value for money. I have eaten most dishes on the menu and have never had a bad meal yet. I don't eat deserts but apparently they are awesome. Staff are great as well. My favourite seat is overlooking the chefs doing the cooking, amazing. I will ,be going here for years to come.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raffoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant on the harbour, I ate here with my partner and the food was excellent. The restaurant had a very nice vibe, the decor was well suited, the staff were very friendly and there was plenty of choice on the menu. I had the fillet steak and it was delicious, a small negative is that the waitress didn’t provide the most efficient service e.g not offering sauces with our dinner. Overall, lovely restaurant and I’d highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 142dalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were a party of 10 and had a lovely meal there on 30th Dec the food and service was excellent ...although a few more prawns on my main course would have been nice ..... we were sitting at a high table and there was a lack of high stools with backs not so good for "older diners"

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bella88833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mermaid Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Mermaid Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing