We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Adelphi Bistro

Adelphi Bistro
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Came in just before the air show started,service was very good,it was good to see the hadn't raised their prices for the air show like some other places,food was fantastic,we would definitely recommend and we will be visiting again very soon

Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Jason M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and found our service very good. We do pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Lauren Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My family of four recently had a meal here. We have visited several times and have had a variety of meals from the menu. The food has always been delicious and we have found the staff friendly and efficient. I'm sure we'll be back the next time we're in Portrush.

Thank elliemay042018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Elliemay042018,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our bistro and find our staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Lauren Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Firstly the Adelphi serves standard Northern Irish Fayre. There are all
the dishes you would expect on a lunch menu. The service is painfully slow and that’s the reason to rate the place as average, but the food is pretty good. And so often served and cooked badly the chips were amazing. A few tweaks to the speed of service and this place will be vastly improved.

Thank Supersixfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear supersixfive,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take all our feedback seriously.
I am sorry to hear that you feel our service is slow. All our food is freshly prepared and cooked to order so this does take a little longer. Our chips are delivered daily and cooked to crispy perfection by our chefs, we are glad that you enjoyed them. We hope that you will try us again soon.

Kindest regards

Lauren Walsh
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Had the Prawn Cocktail for starters and Peppered Chicken with seasonal veg, The only thing that I would have an issue on was the service. It could have been better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brendalenaderg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Brendalenaderg,

I am sorry to hear that you felt our service wasnt up to standard, Please contact myself directly to discuss what went wrong.

Kind regards

Lauren Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant yesterday for the first time. No food served until 5pm. I can't understand why there isn't food served all day in a hotel. Ridiculous. Food was tasty but not a sign of a vegetable on the plate. Works out very expensive if you have to order all the extras. We have a lot to learn from the republic of Ireland. Much better value choices available.

Thank Breda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelphiPortrush, Duty Manager at Adelphi Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Breda B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, We strive to continuously improve our customer service by taking onboard all feedback left for us, The reason we are closed between 3pm and 5pm is to allow our kitchen and bistro team to prep and relay for dinner service as this is a completely different menu, you will find it is quiet common in hotels and restaurants in the area that cook their menus fresh.
We are happy to hear that you found our food tasty and hope that you will try us again if you return.

Kind regards

Lauren Walsh
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adelphi Bistro also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Adelphi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing