We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
116
91
41
16
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
91
41
16
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar open fire great wee hotel bit dated pepper sauce good size the main street cooked to perfection friendly receptionist great central location family room following morning centre of town an evening meal bed and breakfast cooked breakfast giants causeway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

friendly proprietor.
helpful
got a nice room that is weakly insulated
appliances are a bit dated, lacks investment, but then, again, the rate was ok
so had a good experience an this is all that counts.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

And wife and I started up in Portrush for my birthday. We came across this wee bar while looking for somewhere to watch the football. What a find. When we walked in, there was a big open fire and the place looked very homely. We spent about 5 hours in the bar. We had our lunch their, and watch a rugby match before the football came on. The meal and quite a few pints of Guinness went down a treat. The staff were very attentive and looked after us well. Great bar for food and drinks, and a lovely bar.

Room Tip: Visit the bar. Great spot.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkoSPB_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This is an old building that has rooms spread over 3 floors, there is no lift & stairs are quite steep so may not suit everyone ( make up your own mind ) it has had a makeover, it is clean and functional but still shows it's age.The staff are great, very friendly and helpful, The bar is a typical good Irish Bar, it serves a great pub-grub menu that is very good value for money & is very popular with the locals. Great central location, close to Bushmills & The Giants Causeway etc, all really worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel with Superb and very helpful staff. Food was excellent and the breakfast is awesome. Very convenient location also. Would definitely stay here again and hope too when the open championship comes to portrush in 2019.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

You could not ask for a better hotel, you are made to feel like one of the family the standard of customer care is fantastic, no matter how small your problem it is sorted out that is if you have l can’t say l have had any problems. Thanks to all the staff keep the good Work up you are a credit to your employer.Cheers

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank raymond233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews