We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Coast Bistro Italian Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 70 Restaurants in Portrush
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Family of four. Got last seat at door...drafty spot...there are better seats. All about timing.

Burger, pizza and gougons with sides all very tasty. Desserts fantastic. Trio dessert great touch and value.

Not sure but....possibly the portions are smaller....or else kids have bigger appetites.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank boutyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

In for tea on Saturday night, great food & great service, keep coming back because of quality and service, also cheap which always helps!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derekthewaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Brillant as always , cant beat the food or the price alot cheaper than your chip shop for better quality food 5×××××××

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Ramore complex with friends. We had dinner in coast booked our table at 8.10 was sitting down to eat dinner at 10pm.

The place was overcrowded people sitting on top of each other, no privacy at all.

Food was nothing special.

They should squeeze less people in and have a more relaxed atmosphere instead of the feeling of being in a cattle market.

Would not rush back and not sure what all the fuss is about.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Chirpychick72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Me and my husband came here for a late lunch during our anniversary trip. As we were craving some pizza, and had the most amazing experience at 'The Mermaid' We thought that it would be a good idea to try this place as it was also close to our hotel. Food was terrible, poor service, had to wait for ages for someone to come and take our order. But the most important thing is that my husband got ill after the food, hasn't slept all night with a stomach pains and was suffering with the pain until the following day. I have messaged Coast on facebook as couldn't find an email to make a complaint, they have replied back saying that they cannot deal with my complaint over Facebook and I need to call - tried calling many times with no answer!!! Absolutely shocking and definitely won't be ever coming back here!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank annaandfassal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Bistro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Portrush, County Antrim
 

Been to Coast Bistro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing