We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great library...

I really like this library and have always found the staff very helpful and friendly. It has a... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2015
curlykale3
,
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Nice visit with my 3 year old

I took my 3 year old to the library today. This library has very interesting architecture and there... read more

Reviewed 28 April 2015
BelfastFoodTravelMan
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This library is one of the best libraries I have gone too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They hold a variety of events suitable for all ages from crafting for kids to poetry for older kids/adults. They have computers in the kids area and away from the kids area! Also there is a reading area to access local papers, read books or magazines. I would highly recommend a visit to this library.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank giantsunflower62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I enhanced my relatively poor state education wiht time well spent at this library with very helpful and friendly staff.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank royceharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibrariesNI, Manager at Rathcoole Library, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for your review of Rathcoole Library. I am delighted that you find our staff helpful and friendly, and I hope that you continue to make use of our services.

Regards
Michael Lynn
Area Manager
Libraries NI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I really like this library and have always found the staff very helpful and friendly. It has a fantastic selection of books, DVDs, computers etc.... its rarely busy but avoid It after school at about 3rd till 4th.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank curlykale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I took my 3 year old to the library today. This library has very interesting architecture and there is a lot of natural light. The books are well sectioned and my daughter loved the kids section.

Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews