We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the main lounge, 2 x two seater sitee's and 1 x three seater site.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the main lounge, 2 x two seater sitee's and 1 x three seater site.
View of the kitchen, looking towards the main lounge area. Electric Fire in main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of the main lounge, 2 x two seater sitee's and 1 x three seater site.
View of the kitchen, looking towards the main lounge area.
Electric Fire in main room
View of the lounge area, French doors to kitchen and stairs.
Upstairs bedroom, with King size double bed.
Bathroom, with large corner shower.
At the back of the house there is sign to let you know you are at the right place.
The Garden is fenced and includes a patio area, chairs a table.
The Garden is fenced and includes a patio area, chairs a table.
The Garden is fenced and includes a patio area, chairs a table.
River Bush, Bushmills, the view from the rear of the garden.
River Bush, Bushmills, a short distance from the property.
River Bush, Bushmills, a short distance from the property.
River Bush, Bushmills, a short distance from the property.
View of Main Street Bushmills, all shops are within walking distance.
View of Main Street Bushmills, looking South.
View of Main Street Bushmills, looking North.
View of Main Street Bushmills, looking North, all shops are within walking distance.
White rocks, near Portrush
Bushmills railway, within walking distance
Bushmills railway, within walking distance.
Bushmills railway, within walking distance.
Giants Causeway, within cycling distance, via pathway beside the railway.
Giants Causeway, within cycling distance along the pathway beside the railway.
Carrick-a rede rope bridge
Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Dunluce Castle
White rocks, near Portrush
White rocks, near Portrush
White rocks, near Portrush
Near Dunluce Castle
Rock pools, near Ballintoy harbour
The Dark Hedges
Dunluce Castle
Martello Tower, Magilligan point.
TV DVD player mounted on kitchen wall.
A photographers' paradise, Portstewart Strand looking towards Musenden Temple.
Portstewart Strand, looking towards Innishowen, Donegal.
Dunluce Castle at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deirdre P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, great location”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely, comfy cottage with everything we needed for our three night stay. The 'welcome box' of goodies was a nice touch. Good food shops, takeaways and restaurants/pubs just a short walk from the cottage and the fabulous Causeway Coast just a short drive away. We'd love to return for longer and will certainly recommend the cottage and the area to friends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Well Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Annie’s Cottage I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the cottage to your friends that’s all I could every want Reveiws help so many people to book a holiday and are very helpful Kind regards Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DublinIre...
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in bushmills”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice cosy cottage, great base for touring and kids loved the garden to play in added bonus , everything we needed for family of 4 thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hi Sharon. Thankyou for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Annie's Cottage. I'm glad you enjoyed the garden it is so peaceful sitting beside the Bushmills River Kind regards catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect location to visit our son”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

nice cottage everything you would need including towels everything we needed to cook Christmas dinner lovely king size bed and warm as toast as it was cold out side

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage please feel free to visit again and thankyou for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yahooScot...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home (even the same colour scheme :-) )”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Annie's Cottage, Bushmills. We found it to be everything that we needed. The owner was very quick to respond to booking and any questions that I had. We found the cottage to be clean and bright and we were not disappointed.

The front door is right on the main street. There is a back door and a good sized garden area to the back and access to the river bank. The living room is a reasonably large size for a cottage and I would imagine it would be quite cosy with the fire on in winter. The kitchen is bright and airy and has everything you could need for a holiday and more. There is a dishwasher and a washing machine with an outside drying line in the garden and a clothes airer for inside drying (there was even soap powder). The shower is fantastic with a choice of shower heads. There are two bedrooms upstairs. The beds are cosy and comfortable and there is ample wardrobe space. (The double bedroom faces on to the main street which is quite busy with traffic from about 6am to midnight. It is not very noisy but there is traffic noise. This didn't cause us a problem as we are used to this, but to give an honest review it is worth mentioning).

The location is ideal for touring the North Coast whilst still only approximately an hour drive from Londonderry or Belfast. There are lots of places to walk, hike, cycle, run, or drive to. We visited most of the tourist sites along the coast. It is such a beautiful coastline with many beaches. Our biggest tip would be that you do not need to pay to walk down to Giant's Causeway, however you do need to pay for the car park and visitors centre. (HINT: Go after 7pm in summer months!! We went on three evenings to catch the sunset). Ballintoy Harbour was another of our favourite places. The local shops are lovely. There are a few gallery/craft shops. The craft shop across the road runs workshops. I bought meat from both butchers, fruit from the fruit shop and we used the Hip Chip and the Chinese Take Away. There is a Co-op in Bushmills but there are also a number of supermarkets in the surrounding towns (We used the Tesco and M&S in Coleraine).

I have selected that it is suitable for older people and young children. What I would say is that the toilet is downstairs and the stairs are quite steep and the top landing is very small. We travelled with a seven year old and didn't have a problem. Maybe a portable stair gate would be of use for a younger child or one prone to wandering at night? Our son loved the novelty of the high chairs in the kitchen. He also enjoyed being able to run over one bridge, along the river bank and back across the next bridge, as well as seeing the salmon leap in the river behind the cottage, whilst we were able to watch him from the wall at the back of the property.

There is no wifi access in the cottage and I had difficulty accessing 3G mobile data. This seemed to be a Bushmills area thing though rather than just the cottage. My husband, however, could access 4G. Having a wifi free holiday was not a bad thing really! I read in the visitors book that you can access free wifi in the visitors centre. You can also access free wifi in "Roughans" coffee shop in Port Stewart (lovely crepes and coffee there with a view over the bay).

I would highly recommend this property and it will definitely be our first availability check should we return to the area (very likely as we have fallen in love with this coastline).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Dishwasher as I don't have one at home!
Liked least: Hmm... Not being able to stay a little longer...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Yvoone Thankyou so much for writing a reveiw of Annies Cottage. I'm glad you had a lovely time on the beautiful North Coast. I know the stairs are steep but that's just the way stairs where build back in 1837. There is a stair gate available for people staying with young childern. However when I stay with my young 4 year old granddaughter the stairs are just right for her little feet and she manages just fine. I look forward to wecloming you back again
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie mar...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Every thing you need when you get there plenty of local shops local people really friendly only one down side no WiFi at the property had to go to local pub across the road a good excuse if any.but I would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Julie Marie. Thankyou so much for writing a reveiw of Annies Cottage. I'm glad you enjoyed it and would stay again We don't have wi if at the cottage because we feel it's good to get away sometimes and just relax , but as you say you can access it in the surrounding pubs and cafes if you really need it
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing