We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunny back garden
Lounge with open fire
Kitchen with dishwasher and all mod cons
Dining table over looking the patio
Plenty of books, toys and DVDs.
This TV is just for watching DVD's or playing the PS3
Patio area, perfect for evening drinks !
This idyllic picnic spot is just behind the house
Dunluce Castle
Nearby Golf Course and White Rocks beach
Ballintoy Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Angela B
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week in this beautiful home up in Bushmills. Dorothy is a wonderful host, friendly, efficient and welcoming. The home is decorated to a very high standard throughout and everything you will need is there. It is a very peaceful home, suitable for families as well as for couples (our young grandchildren came to visit on a couple of days and loved it) and yet the home is so convenient and central to visiting anywhere on the North Coast. I can't recommend this holiday home highly enough, we enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and I am delighted that you have booked again for next year. Warm Regards, Dorothy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olliesmum...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here in july. The house is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and has everything you could possibly need. Our children loved the books, games and dvds provided. We surfed the whiterocks beach with the sledges provided. A book was provided and we visited many of the activities and restaurants recommended. We didn't want to leave. Beautiful views of the river bush from the bedroom. Would definitely stay here again.Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that your children enjoyed the games etc and that you found the information file helpful.
Come autumn we are going to get the greenery behind the garden cut down so you can enjoy the view of the river Bush from the patio. Hope to welcome you back in the future ! Warm Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Close to Bushmills and some great restaurants but in a nice quite location. The house is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. My daughter and grandchildren came to visit and there where plenty of toys to keep them entertained. We will definitely return but for longer next time !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great DVD selection
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would love to welcome you and your family back another time. We are stocking up on more toys and will have Wifi very shortly - I am sure the teenage grandchildren will be pleased! Hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine I
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Das Haus war fantastisch - es gab viele Spiele, DVDs u. sogar Strandausstattung / Neoprenanzüge für die Kinder
Liked least: Der kleine Grünstreifen hinter dem Haus war nicht sooo schön, dafür waren wir in einer Sackgasse und die Kinder konnten auf der anderen Seite des Hauses toben.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing