We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bush Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanda_So
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We went to Ireland to celebrate my husband's birthday, and we took our 2 young children ( 3yo and 8 month old). We loved it!!
House is very clean, with everything you need for adults and children, including games and dvds and a little garden,
It's in a very quiet area, but just in the heart of everything. Very close to Bushmills Distilery, the Giants Causeway, the Rope Bridge and to the lovely beaches. You have a big folder in the house with lots of information, leaflets, maps...
We couldnt ask for more, and Jayne was just lovely!
We will go back for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Many thanks Vanda for your very positive review of your visit to Bush Lodge and our beautiful North coast. Really glad you enjoyed it. You'd be welcome back anytime. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lovely house in the perfect spot”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great lovely cosy house with everything you need. Perfect spot for for the coastal route, the giant causeway, the rope bridge, the bushmills Distillery and so on...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and the sofa's
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polster01
Edinburgh
1 review
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying at Bush Lodge was a real home from home. The facilities were great it had everything you needed and more. The house was spotlessly clean. The information folder that was in the house compiled by the owners was fantastic, lots of useful information to explore the surrounding area and further afield.

The owner Jayne couldn't have been more helpful even though you don't meet her as the keys are sent to you she was checking to see how things were going right from first booking contact to leaving day she was fantastic.

All in we had a fantastic stay at Bush Lodge - would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wi-fi was great added bonus
Liked least: If I need to say sometime it didn't have a hair dryer but I brought my own
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Many thanks Polly for your great review. So sorry you did not find the hairdryer. It is kept in the second drawer in the bedside table. Glad you had brought your own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfastgi...
1 review
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Bush lodge was exactly what we were looking for. Close enough to everything, but in a quiet area. House was in a very good, clean condition.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph506
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visit to Antrim coast”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This semi-detached house is situated on a quiet modern estate. The interior of the house is very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Bushmills is a lovely little town with some good eating places and individual shops. It is a good base for visiting The Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Dunluce Castle and lots of other interesting places along the coast and in the glens. The countryside and coastline are stunning! We'll definitely be visiting Northern Island again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable living room
Liked least: I found the double bed too hard so had to sleep in the second bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing