We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet yet centrally located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

spratton
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet yet centrally located”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent property owners adjacent but unobtrusive, tranquility and beautiful views - a modern and well equipped home from home - what more could one want ? Lots of amenities close by too.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings
Liked least: Could have done with separate on-suite bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Northern Ireland experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved our stay in Meadow Cottage. It was our first trip to Northern Ireland, and even though we were not very lucky with the weather, this cosy, extremely clean and perfectly decorated House brightened up our weekend away. Absolutely nothing to complaint about. The cottage does not have internet connection, but we all agreed that it was rather an advantage: picturesque location and a great company is just what we needed. We definitely recommend Meadow cottage and its hosts. Our puppy enjoyed her stay as well:)

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkyMayp...
Sumner, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meadow Cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed there in August 2014 for a short stay in Northern Ireland to visit Portrush and the Giant's Causeway. Can be a challenge to locate in the dark. Glad we arrived in daylight with a GPS. Once there, though, we found it modern, immaculately clean, very peaceful and quiet. 2 story, 2 bedrooms (one bedroom upstairs, one on main level), with an equipped kitchen and a washing machine (though no dryer--there is an outdoor clothes line). Short ride to Portrush, Giant's Causeway, and Bushmills. Glad we stayed here. Owners live on the property, too. They do ask for a £50 cash refundable damage deposit on arrival, given back on departure. No WiFi. Very nice owners.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mecki74
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's a beautiful cottage which is close to the sightseeings of the Northern Ireland coast.
The cottage is spacious, very clean and the kitchen is well equiped.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay immensly and like to come back.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C7178ZUbo...
Clydebank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very very good”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in August (myself, wife and daughter). It was one of the cleanest, well equipped and most comfortable cottages we have stayed in, and there have been several.

The owners are very helpful and approachable. It has a nice big garden and easy parking. It is well located for the causeway coast. It is also lovely and quiet and rural without being remote at all. Bushmills, Coleraine, Portrush, Portstewart are all within 10 miles, as are the Giants Causeway and the really good beach at White Rocks. An excellent base for exploring a beautiful part of Northern Ireland.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.