We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
109
25
5
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
25
5
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception the owner manager first class free car parking spotless hotel true gentleman the portion size function room cousin's wedding plenty of hot water food on offer good nights sleep went the extra mile like clockwork fantastic job my parents bar food
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel from top to bottom food and hospitality were first class the tall dark guy on reception was lovely and very helpful. We couldn’t recommend it enough look forward to a stay here again soon xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Always loved this hotel. Have been going to it for many years. Unfortunately on this occasion I was very disappointed. When we arrived our order was taken and after almost an hour we eventually got our food. I have to say for the first time ever that the staff upstairs were not the usual ones and got the whole order wrong. I appreciate how busy this wonderful hotel is and feel terrible writing this.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gerry028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

What can I say ...... The lunch was beautiful the service was great and the place was very clean totally recommended it.
The owner Mr Mc Elhatton is very hands on and it reflects on the place and the food.
Also reasonably priced

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank micmac602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Having attended many weddings and hired the venue for a recent networking event, I have to say that the food is lovely, the staff are excellent, and facilities equally great. Nothing is ever a problem and we are always well looked after. I would recommend to everyone as a great choice of venue in the Cookstown area. I have stayed overnight as well and the rooms are very clean and comfortable and modern. Michael and his staff do a fantastic job

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic venue for a wedding , Michael has everything going like clockwork throughout the meal , food is brillant and the setting in the room superb , staff are very welcoming , helpful and friendly .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 48bernie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews