We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bryn Eglur”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional Welsh Cottage as seen in World of Interiors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Welsh Cottage as seen in World of Interiors
Open fire with Ercol sofa in moan living room One of the best preserved rustic interiors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Traditional Welsh Cottage as seen in World of Interiors
Open fire with Ercol sofa in moan living room
One of the best preserved rustic interiors
Main kitchen with Rayburn and electric oven/hob
Traditional cast iron bed
Second bedroom interconnecting with main bedroom with traditional Welsh box bed
Bryn Eglur set in rural location
Bryn Eglur built in 1755 with one of the best preserved interiors
Dog friendly accommodation
Barafundle Bay Pembrokeshire coastline 30 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwynniegi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bryn Eglur”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a peaceful and restorative break in this captivating cottage. The simplicity of the cottage helped me to completely switch off and take in my surroundings without the usual distractions of modern day living. Will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words please feel free to come back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neen83
2 reviews
“A perfectly preserved piece of Welsh history.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Apart from the modern kitchen and bathroom facilities you truly feel like you're stepping back in time when you enter this cottage. It has been beautifully restored by the owner.
It would suit couples and families of any age. The surroundings are as picturesque as the house with a gorgeous little garden and plenty of outdoor space for children or pets to explore.
We spent cosy evenings around the large kitchen table playing board games and lazy days out in the sun enjoying the surroundings. With no tv or distractions you can't help but enjoy the slower pace of the countryside and appreciating nature. I'd go back tomorrow!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words please feel free to come back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotomangr...
2 reviews
“A little slice of paradise nestling in wonderful Welsh countryside.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

My wife Marcie, I and our dog Milo spent the most enjoyable time in this beautiful cottage that sits in what I can only describe as magical surroundings. We didn't feel the need to venture far from the cottage because we so enjoyed the peace and tranquility that it offers in abundance. We loved the simple, comfortable furnishings, the cosiness afforded in the cottage itself and the sense of wellbeing under truly dark skies at night.

We didn't really know what to expect when we set out from home but from the moment we approached the cottage we knew that this was to be something special and were not in the least bit disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
thanks for the kind review - come back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing