We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop in Carmarthen ”
Review of Crumbs Sandwiches

Crumbs Sandwiches
Ranked #57 of 134 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I call here almost every week, excellent service from all the staff & immaculate standards of hygiene. Always a good variety of salads & sandwich fillings to choose from along with a good choice of hot drinks.
It simply is the best in town :-)

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank SM040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

My first & last ever visit today. After ordering 2 paninis to take out I waited at the counter for them to be prepared.The lady serving took my order and money then proceeded to handle the food without washing her hands.She then did this to 4 other customers & still no hand washing took place.If this wasn't enough I then witnessed another staff member wiping sweat from her brow with a teatowel.Stay well clear guys.

Date of visit: July 2015
5  Thank 12tapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Crumbs, conveniently situated near Carmarthen's Indoor Market and the Clock Tower, isn't just a place to have a lovely cup of coffee and watch the world go by, it's also home to the world's best salads. Don't take my word for it. Come for yourself and when you do, browse the oldest town in Wales. It's magic. Merlin, himself, said so!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Always enjoy this takeaways food. Healthy choices on the menu ans the quiches ans salads are fab. When I worked in town i would be here evetyday.

1  Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

the takeaway come cafe is certainly different, a cup of tea is served by squeezing a tea bag in your cup and you are asked if you want milk and then it is added a bread roll is butter if you ask, the feta salad had the minimum amount in minuscule pieces in the salad the soup was lumpy and not blended enough,the person in charge went out and had a cigarette and never washed her hands when returning to the premises ,it was a cold day and they kept leaving the door open the staff were friendly and efficient

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank midyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crumbs Sandwiches also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Crumbs Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.