We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Owl Cottage's fenced patio and private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl Cottage's fenced patio and private hot tub
Double bedroom, all towels and linen provided Lounge with selection of books and games for all ages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Owl Cottage's fenced patio and private hot tub
Double bedroom, all towels and linen provided
Lounge with selection of books and games for all ages
Open plan dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bunk beds in second bedroom
Private hot tub seats 4, ideal to relax in after a day exploring the many local attractions
Al fresco dining on the sun soaked terrace
Private, fenced, lawned garden secure for pets
Additional seating located to provide a shaded place to relax
Private hot tub overlooking the wildlife rich wetland area
The patio, outside dining area and hot tub enjoy beautiful views
Owl cottage can also be booked with our other cottages for larger parties
Maesydderwen Holiday Cottages
Maesydderwen is located in 42 acres of farmland and woodland
Tumbling waterfalls, streams and fairy dells on Maesydderwen
The Beacons Way passes 1 mile from Maesydderwen
Views of the Towy Valley. The River Towy is famous for sea trout fishing
Carreg Cennen Castle has terrific views, tea rooms and an underground tunnel to explore
Views from Carreg Cennen Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flojo72
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very lovely”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just a perfect week. Hosts are lovely people. Free cake, milk & butter on arrival. Fresh flowers. All the info you could need. Superbly clean. Home-from-home. Stunning location. Peaceful. Tranquil. Hot tub is amazing! Laundry room on site. Couldn’t fault anything. Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emskie30
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“miss”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

loved this cottage and so did my dog peppa great outside space wonderful views and walks from the door the hosts were so lovely and welcoming and had left lovely treats for us both couldnt ask for better .I enjoyed the hot tub even in the cold and snow it was lush and will defo be back for more exploring soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
So much for you and Peppa to explore still. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danevans9...
Aylesbury Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Amazing place to stay. So friendly and helpful will be returning. Photo take was from the land owned by the owners ( disused quarry)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great relaxing time”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I along with our 2 border collies stayed at Owl Cottage for 4 nights in mid September. On arrival we had a warm welcome from Shaun who showed us into the property. The first thing we noticed was that the cottage was incredibly clean, and that we had a welcome gift of home made Bara Brith and Apple juice, which was locally made and tasted amazing...and a treat for the dogs, which we thought was a lovely touch. The area was everything we needed for a break, with walks, views, and the relaxing hot tub, great for seeing the starry night sky. I would recommend though, that you should take your wellies as the ground in Wales can be very muddy :) We will be going back for more stays.
Thank You Mary & Shaun...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseabo...
chelseaboy1
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday cottage”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I would have no hesitation recommending this stay to anyone,the owners are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble,its very clean and tidy and very good value for money.Roll on our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing