We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great way to experience life on a farm”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area with wood burning stove in the Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area with wood burning stove in the Coach House
Coach House Dining Area can easily seat large parties Cottage Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Open plan living area with wood burning stove in the Coach House
Coach House Dining Area can easily seat large parties
Cottage Courtyard
Double room in The Coach House
Twin room in The Coach House
Double room spacious enough for a cot
En suite bathroom in the Coach House
En suite
Bunk room the one the children love
Twin room
Relaxing lounge area with television and game cube
Spacious ground floor with different areas
Open plan downstairs great for family being together
Spacious well equipped Kitchen area in the Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andreanic...
Trelex
2 reviews
“Great way to experience life on a farm”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a week-end at Cwmcrwth Farm and our kids were very excited about the Junior Farmer program. It was a relaxed and engaging way to introduce the kids to the animals and they got to feed lambs, pigs, chickens etc. They raved about the experience. According to my 13-year-old, "Rob knows exactly what to say so the kids will be interested".

The cottage was clean and comfortable. Next time we'll try to reserve more time to spend on the farm itself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2013
Glad you enjoyed the Junior Farmers weekend. It's a good time for family to have some time together. We are pleased your children/teenagers had fun and found Rob interesting because he is quite passionate about his pigs!! Thanks again for coming and we would love to see you again and perhaps for longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countrysi...
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A glorious few days in spring!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely spot, clean and comfortable, cottages fully equipped with everything we needed. Fiona and Rob are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Do buy some of their bacon and sausages which were superb. We were there for the gardens nearby and were lucky to have fantastic weather, but can see the farm would be a great place for families with children too. We hope to return with our extended family and have a couple of cottages as there is a lot to see and do in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2013
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and you were certainly blessed with great weather. Aberglasney Gardens are less than 2 miles and stunning at this time of year with bluebells through the woodland walk. We would love to see you again and please bring your family as the 3 cottages will accommodate up to 16 so it's a great place to meet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelel...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Farm Environment”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our family, aged 1 - 66, all had a wonderful time here. Despite very cold weather, we were made very welcome by the owners and they went to a lot of trouble to be sure we all had the opportunity to get as involved with the animals as we wanted. The cottage was generally well equipped and the farm is easy to find, with a number of reasonably local attractions. The children loved to get involved, feeding the pigs and piglets, goats, horses etc. Although there was no lambing at the farm when we were there, the owners organised for us all to visit another local farm. Strongly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and it is very kind of you to recommend us. We try hard to bring a farm experience for families who perhaps don't live in the country or have hands on animal experience so we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We are glad the children enjoyed helping with the animals, feeding piglets and bottle feeding the lambs towards the end of your stay. It was a shame we had a cold Easter this year which perhaps meant castles usually attractive to young boys (& which we have numerous in Carmarthenshire) were not quite so enticing. Perhaps if it had been warmer you could have enjoyed the beaches and Pembrey country park, panning for gold at the goldmines but I think they enjoyed their new board games and playing in the stream. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pablito79
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family fun on the farm”
Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week staying on the farm.. the cottages are excellent and the surrounding scenery is beautiful. Our children loved feeding time for the animals in the morning and collecting fresh eggs. The baby piglets and lambs were super cute and Lucas was excited to hold and cuddle them! A superb place for a family holiday, a great place to relax and there are lots of places to visit nearby. As another reviewer has mentioned the owners are very friendly and welcoming and made our stay extra special. We would highly recommend staying here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenise
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"An enjoyable weekend break"”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Cwmcrwth cottages and loved it from the moment we arrived. The couple that own the cottages were extremely welcoming and had no problem with showing us around the farm and even answering all our questions on their animals! We couldn't have asked for a better weekend break, the accommodation was immaculate and beautiful. The views surrounding the cottage are beautiful too and at night you can see many stars. We will definitely be going back.
One word of advice, TAKE WELLIES!!!!

Chenise and Josh (Abergavenny)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2012
So glad you enjoyed your break. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and show you around and we hope to see you again very soon. Wellies and kagoules are always good companions on a holiday to a farm if you want to explore and visit the animals. Wales does get more than its fair share of rain but we also get beautiful rainbows and lush green countryside! Come back soon....Check out the photo of our new addition "Dougie the Highland Calf" on facebook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$230
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing