We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice typical Wetherspoons ”
Review of The Devonshire Inn

The Devonshire Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Quick Bites in Skipton
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Called in here after walking out in disgust from the red lion so glad we did both my hubby and I had the mixed grill and a pint of coors the steak was cooked just how we asked for it the portions were a good size and the coors had plenty of life in
it and tasted good the pub was clean and the staff were friendly the food came very quickly and was piping hot also when we finished our table was cleared promptly would highly recommend it

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DawnI747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Called here Saturday lunchtime,very busy as expected, its a Weatherspoon you know what your Gunnar get, food that is edible and cheap drinks, you can't really ask for more.
Only criticism was the serving staff were few and far between hence the tables were piling up, not their fault but we're doing the best.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dickydoodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This is a top weatherspoon pub very large in side this pub had plenty of tables and the bar had 10 local beers on sale most at £1 99 a pint there was a good selection of lagers ciders wines and spirits on sale and the pub was busy and lots of people were buying food the pub is on Newmarket street

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank W3224JJjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Probably the best establishment I’ve been too this year, fantastic beer selection at £1.99 just didn’t have time to try them all! Witnessed a very confrontational customer at the bar trying to video the staff and hurl abuse to get a reaction but was dealt with very well. All the staff were working hard and still smiling during the situation. With visit again and try the food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jpie0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Always like to call in for my weekly fix of steak.
Every week the steak is cooked to my liking, but why are the chips and peas invariably cold. ?
Could clear the tables quicker.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dnadin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Devonshire Inn also viewed

 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Devonshire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing