We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located, very comfy”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Outside
Front Bedroom with wardrobe
Front Bedroom
Back Single Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bed View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Well located, very comfy”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This beautifully presented house is well located to explore Skipton. A little climb up a short hill on the way back but nothing drastic! Really lovely walk along the canal path into town. Skipton is pretty. Full of converted mill buildings, independent shops, cafes and restaurants, and interesting old buildings. The house offers a comfortable base. Great kitchen set up. Small garden. Comfy beds. Great facilities all round. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you Paula, really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for looking after our holiday home, you’ve been fantastic guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely review Sylvia. Glad you had a lovely stay. Thank you for looking after our holiday home and leaving it spotless. We would love to welcome you back to Skipton again. You have been fantastic guests. Kind regards David & Meghan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tourist63...
1 review
“Amazingly well presented house”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely, clean and well presented house with excellent facilities. Ideally located within a few minutes walk of the town centre. Hosts were really helpful with travel cot and stair gate. Would highly recommend this property. V nice to have parking space right outside front door. Will definitely try to book this property again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you had a lovely stay. Thank you for looking after our holiday home and leaving it spotless. We would love to welcome you back to Skipton again. You have been fantastic guests. Kind regards David & Meghan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickjue18
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house in great location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House is situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of Skipton with all the amenities. This is a great base for exploring the Dales and three nights just wasn't enough. The house had everything we needed for a family of four. Comfy beds, great kitchen and nice and warm. Thank you David for his communication regarding check in etc. and the offer of a late check out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I know the weather wasn't fantastic that week. It was lovely to host you and your family and we would love to host you again and welcome you back to Skipton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing