We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful roomy period Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lutinbell Cottage with direct access to the Leeds Liverpool Canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lutinbell Cottage with direct access to the Leeds Liverpool Canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lutinbell Cottage with direct access to the Leeds Liverpool Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PTam
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful roomy period Cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Fantastic long weekend stay in Lutinbell Cottage, the photos don’t do it justice, the cottage is very spacious with fabulous period features and equipped to a high standard with all modern conveniences. Lovely walks along the canal and wonderful villages and farmers markets to explore right on the dales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Lutinbell cottage. There is a lot to explore locally, plus being next to the Leeds Liverpool canal makes walking to places easier including Skipton. Your right, the pictures don't do the spacious cottage justice, it is deceptively larger on the inside that it looks from the front. Glad you managed to visit so many places. I hope you will be back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelque...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We couldn't have asked for anything better! The cottage was well equipped (including such touches as throws in the sitting room to snuggle up with on a cool evening). The kitchen is large and inviting - a nice big table, comfortable chairs. In fact everything was comfortable. It's in a lovely village with a small Coop, and there's easy access to Keighley and Skipton for major shopping. We'd definitely be happy to go again, and would certainly recommend it to frlends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
We are delighted you found our cottage to your liking and the hope you may return one day or invite your friends and family. We have tried to make it a home from home and really appreciate the positive feedback and its nice to know that the small things make a difference. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
334elizab...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Have recently returned from 2 glorious weeks at Lutinbell Cottage. Perfect in every way - spotlessly clean, spacious and very well equipped. The delightful garden was a lovely place to sit and the easy access onto the canal towpath a real bonus.
With beautiful and interesting places to visit (eg Saltaire, Hebden Bridge) , good eating places nearby and easy shopping it was ideal.
The perfect holiday ! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Hi, We are delighted you found our cottage to your liking, and thank you for your kind words. We do try to offer a home form home type holiday, and positive feedback from our guests also help us to keep improving our cottage. I hope we will see you back here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lynda_el...
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“beautiful,clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Having decided last minute to look for a cottage in North Yorks. we couldn't believe our luck.We have stayed in some spectacular holiday homes but this one was right from the start.We loved the location.We loved the cottage and we loved the area(there was so much more than we anticipated).We will be back sooner rather than later.Already looking for space in the diary.
Thankyou so much for the use of your lovely cottage

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Hello, thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased we could offer you a holiday home that make you want to return sooner than later. We look forward to your return, and hope you can find more exciting places to visit. It always makes us feel we have done the right thing when people like you have enjoyed the cottage as much as we love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip60612...
1 review
“Excellent. Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is exceptional. The rooms are large and very well equipped. The location is also ideal, with a local pub and co-op and easy access to the Dales and Leeds. It's the best cottage we have ever stayed in and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Dear Barry,
Thank you for your glowing review. We are delighted you find our cottage exceptional and well equipped. We have tried to make sure we equip the cottage to a high standard, as if we were staying our selves. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing