We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lutinbell Cottage with direct access to the Leeds Liverpool Canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lutinbell Cottage with direct access to the Leeds Liverpool Canal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lutinbell Cottage with direct access to the Leeds Liverpool Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheelaghh...
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, in ideal location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage is on the edge of the Yorkshire Moors. It has everything you could possibly need, the furniture and fittings first class. Beds very comfortable. The cottage is in an ideal position on the Leeds and Liverpool Canal, with lovely walks along the towpath into Skipton. Sandra the owner, very helpful. Can't think of a negative thing to say regarding the cottage, Thank you, Sandra

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lutinbell Cottage. We hope you and your daughter had a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopkirk20...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not what we were expecting, but we loved it's quirkiness!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great location and a very comfy and well-appointed house - much roomier than shown in the pictures. Having the canal right on the doorstep made for great walks. It would have been perfect if it had had a bath!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The bathroom has a shower cubicle but no bath. This suits most of our visitors. Glad to hear that you would have given us a perfect review if it had not been for the absence of the bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Cottage in a Village Location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful old cottage in a nice village about 5 miles from Skipton. There is a local Co op just a few minutes away and a nice village pub which has good food & ales
The cottage is clean & tidy & is fully equipped for everything you might need. There is also a terrace garden where you can relax in the sun with a book & glass of wine
There is parking available at the front of the property
All in all it is a very nice cottage and we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plattie
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage. Special!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely quiet village location and that direct access to the canal towpath makes this cottage a very peaceful place to stay.
The cottage itself is very spacious and beautifully and tastefully appointed. Everything has been planned to make sure you want for nothing during your stay whatever the weather. Gas central heating (thoughtfully already turned on before we arrived), 2! wood burning stoves, and a lovely garden complete with barbecue.
The owners,Sandra and Nick, answered any queries immediately.
A special place to stay in this lovely area where you will find many attractions including Heritage Railways (Worth Valley- a treat for steam enthusiasts)
Would definitely return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage as much as we do. We love staying there ourselves and it is lovely to hear of visitors sharing the same experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlemer...
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage full of original features.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Large "cottage" with many original features. Clean, comfortable with everything you need and nice extras left by the owners. Lovely morning sun on the well looked after terraced garden to the rear. We used the bedroom to the rear overlooking the terraced garden which was very peaceful. Private parking for our car next to the cottage. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing