We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay for a short break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Witherley, Atherstone, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pjbdrive
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a short break”
Reviewed 28 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Have been to this lovely site on two occations both times we found the site very peaceful. we live under 1 hour away so great for a few days away. The all season pitches are very large and everthing you need to hook up to. All the facillaties on site are very clean and not to far to walk from most pitches. Good fish& chip shop 5mins in car. Great local pub "The Gate " 10min walk away . Saturday night best book!!!.
Would recomend this caravan site for exploring local area and for just relaxing with your caravan/motor home etc. Looking forward to retuning soon ..
Phil & Sarah on an adventure!!.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover0...
1 review
“disabled access”
Reviewed 2 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

good clean and quiet site. toilet block has two toilet/shower units but are not suitable for disabled people. no grab rails and big step up to the shower. toilet cubicle cramped and again difficult to use if mobility is an issue. that site website does not mention not suitable facilities for disabled expecting you to use your on board facilities. for caravan waste water you share the drainage point which one caravan will require a much longer drain hose. other than that the site almost like cl with no wardens.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments. We are just in the process of organising a Knew building to house luxury showers/toilets, baby changing and disabled facilities, plus laundrette and washing up areas. This will hopefully be up and running next year. The site has grown from a CL and we realise the importance of moving forwards to offer better services for all our customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well kept site, but it seems that travellers/commercial vehicles allowed.”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Well kept site, no real problems while we were there for 2 nights, although a large commercial van towing a large caravan left in the early hours of Saturday, morning leaving a black bag of rubbish on the pitch and empty beer bottles. Clearly this site is being used by what are euphemistically called ‘travellers.’

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2019
We have introduced NO Commercial vehicles onsite without prior agreement by the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashfoundi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little spot! ”
Reviewed 10 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

My fiance and I stayed here with our two children 1 and 2.5. We stayed in one of the Pods and it was great!

Pods well kept together, clean, modern and very spacious.

The site is tranquil and a great sun trap. The town is a couple of miles away and all local amenities within the town. Great location to enjoy the outdoors.

There is a fenced off decking area to eaxh pod, which works well for the little ones. Also, the gate entry into site is great as you have a large green on the front of the Pods which my eldest enjoyed running around on.

We took our travel cot and it comfortably fitted onto the bedroom area.

My partner and I slept on the sofa bed. Slightly uncomfortable, but you get used to it.

We were also a little low on crockery, plenty of plates, but 1 or 2 bowls. Not the end of the world though.

We really enjoyed our stay, we will most certainly visit again when travelling that way.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2019
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jcsm1985
Flore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Much needed relaxation”
Reviewed 13 May 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We booked this site for a lovely quiet weekend away...and that is exactly what we got!
The Pods are in great condition and well kept, we settled in straight away.
A nice little touch to these pods is the fenced off veranda at the front (perfect for a 4 legged friend) & walkways down the side. The Pods are surprisingly spacious & wide in comparison to other ones we have stayed in. The Reception and site shop is a short walk across the field, loaded with all sorts of essentials (they really do think of everything) The nicest thing I find about this site is waking up to the sounds of the birds and horses, looking out to see the horse training area is wonderful also if you are into animals. In fact we enjoyed our stay so much we told all our friends about it and are returning for May bank holiday!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 May 2019
So pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also enjoyed creating a versatile holiday park for all who are interested in nature, animal lovers and peace. Perfect as a base for business trip stays and those just wanting a quiet break. The shop is a huge success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.