We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and food with a view”

Amphitheatre Cafe Bar
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Tala
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Description: Well established modern Cafe Bar blessed with one of the best views in Paphos. Our breakfast has been quoted by many as the best in paphos. We also serve light meals,delicious desserts, Hot or Iced coffees, tasty milkshakes, and of course our great tasting cocktails. We pride ourselves in quality. We are open all year round. Once you visit, you won't be dissappointed. See you SOON!
Restaurant details
Description: Well established modern Cafe Bar blessed with one of the best views in Paphos. Our breakfast has been quoted by many as the best in paphos. We also serve light meals,delicious desserts, Hot or Iced coffees, tasty milkshakes, and of course our great tasting cocktails. We pride ourselves in quality. We are open all year round. Once you visit, you won't be dissappointed. See you SOON!
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Have been to the cafe many times over the past few weeks. The cafe is under new management, with chef Ellie making some wonderful soups, sandwiches, cakes and at a reasonable price. All are served very capably by her brother rob. They have their own Facebook page, where they let you know what the specials are for the week. The view is outstanding and in the conservatory theire is now a cozy log burning fire. They are closed on a Monday. Hours are 10am till 6pm.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2015

We just happened to be driving past and dropped in to this newly opened café for a light meal. What a find! The first thing you notice from the terrace is the amazing panorama that opens up in front of you, stretching from Pegeia and Coral Bay to Paphos town. This bijou café-bar is set high on the hillside that holds the village of Tala and looks out across the bay. It must be a superb place to catch the sunset in the evening. Apart from that the food was beautiful (try the chicken wraps - yum!) and the service was first rate, friendly and solicitous with a genuine need to please the customer. Make the effort, it will be worth it.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbclassix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphitheatreCafe, Manager at Amphitheatre Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amphitheatre Cafe Bar also viewed

Tala, Paphos District
Koili, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 

Been to Amphitheatre Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.