We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food, Good service”

North Indian Food Kawakawa
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Kawakawa
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 May 2020

Go here all the time, got a great variety of different indian dishes. owners are friendly with great customer service. prices are quite reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Journey28050434166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

A perfect chicken dosa. $13 and just a 15 minute wait. Enjoyed every mouthful . I have had excellent takeaways here in the past too

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Suejelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The one worker was having to deal with handling customers and making food, which I think accounted for the delay in our meal. But the food was good and a good deal! If driving through Kawakawa, check it out!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dramady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

We were passing through Kawakawa and chanced upon this takeaway/restaurant. Being Indian myself, I was missing the home cooked food. The food was superb and I am fussy about my curry. The chicken tikka was even better than what we get in the UK where I live. It took me back memory lane to how a good tandoori dish should taste. Top marks to all the other food too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ShaliniC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Food is not authentic, but it is tasty in its own way. Not too much spices, not too oily and the owner of the place is quite friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Noopur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed North Indian Food Kawakawa also viewed

Kawakawa, Northland Region
Kawakawa, Northland Region
 
Kawakawa, Northland Region
Kawakawa, Northland Region
 

Been to North Indian Food Kawakawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.