We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub grub”

Boundary Tap & Kitchen
Price range: $17 - $40
Description: Boundary Tap & Kitchen, Raumati Beach Our Gastropub. First and for most we are a pub, providing a hub for the local area with an extensive menu , large beverage list including 19 Beers on Tap! Check out our massive selection of Emersons Beers you wont find any where else on the Coast! We love our Sports , Music & Fundraising event …. Check out our Facebook page for the latest what’s on We are a Family Friendly venue with Bouncy Castle, Kids Menu & Kids Plus our supporting services of TAB , Gaming make means we can cater for all
Restaurant details
Description: Boundary Tap & Kitchen, Raumati Beach Our Gastropub. First and for most we are a pub, providing a hub for the local area with an extensive menu , large beverage list including 19 Beers on Tap! Check out our massive selection of Emersons Beers you wont find any where else on the Coast! We love our Sports , Music & Fundraising event …. Check out our Facebook page for the latest what’s on We are a Family Friendly venue with Bouncy Castle, Kids Menu & Kids Plus our supporting services of TAB , Gaming make means we can cater for all
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Have been here before. Great garden bar area with plenty of tables. Good service with plenty to choose from to eat and drink. The meals were great value. Do book if you want an outside table as it was very busy.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank PhillipB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

Just popped in for an impromptu visit - great for our 4 year old, sharing plates were awesome, and our waitress was so friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank LeeU91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

Great beer on tap. Really good to see so many vegan options. Very pub like feel. A few too many screens for my liking but other than that consistently good.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank JLeigh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

We popped into Boundary for an early dinner on the way home recently. A couple of house wines ($9.90 each) a steak meal plus a Chicken burger, $77.00 thank you very much. I don't mind paying reasonable prices for above-average food and wine but high priced "house wine" and average pub food (the steak was very nicely cooked) but the burger was dry and tasteless with gluggy sauces. Service was adequate but how I hate being served and talked to by staff wearing face masks who then mumble with an accent, it makes life so much harder to understand.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Outdoor seating area with bouncy castle in the play area made this an ideal place for a family, holiday lunch. Service was prompt and attentive. Fresh pub meals. Child and dog friendly.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank thameswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Boundary Tap & Kitchen also viewed

Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
Raumati Beach, Kapiti Coast
 
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast
 

Been to Boundary Tap & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.