We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andynorbs
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Hayloft Cottage. It was much bigger than expected with a lovely mezzanine bedroom over looking downstairs which was really cosy and clean. Kitchen and living area had everything we needed for our stay. The indoor pool was well kept and lovely and warm and looked like it was very recently refurbished to a high standard. The hot tub was great and had stunning views across countryside like having our own private spa all to ourselves.
Super location near to Stratford and also Warwick would deffinatly go to the castle again. The hosts were very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Look forward to staying again in the future x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked The Hayloft as a base to explore Stratford and Warwick fully intending to not be at our accommodation much but when the cottage is as good as this its very easy to say "y'know what, we'll just have an evening in tonight". We have both traveled worldwide extensively and appreciate a beautiful accommodation with character and charm. Beautiful place, always warm with tons of hot water for the huge bath and 100% we will be coming back.. On the down side... Nope we got nothing..
Thanks for the welcome Wendy.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavoir
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal base for our long weekend”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We needed a place that was charming and comfortable and this place did not disappoint. We had everything we needed including a wonderful and helpful host.
We were directed to some great places to eat and visit within only a few miles and were happy with every choice.
Though the hot tub is shared, we did not have to share as it is very quiet. We only once saw others in the pool, but it was only the couple from the stables and it was not overcrowded.
I would recommend this place to a friend if they had all the same criteria as we had. Others may be unhappy that the hot tub is only open 9-6pm, the beams in the bedroom caught us both out and i have a lump on my head to prove it! The seal on the bath could do with reapplication. If that is all we have to say, it really is not bad at all!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ip769
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Starting with the negatives, though very few... !

As a luxury cottage we really would have expected a dishwasher! We don't wash up at home and really didn't want to on our holiday..
The farm shop currently closed so a drive to the village store is required..
Some maintenance issues evident. e.g ..the cooker did not work. Nor did the Outside security light ... we did raise both with Wendy who to her credit did sort them ( though not immediately.. the light took two days to remedy )
Now the positives!

Fantastic location - views from the hot tub are beautiful over rolling countryside. The hot tub and indoor pool are well maintained, clean and warm. Absolute pleasure to pop into after a day exploring. A big bonus at this property.
The cottage is fairly well equipped but the best of it is the very very comfortable bed. We had a great sleep here.

Out and about the local pub, the Snitterfield Arms is a good hostelry with great food, wine and local ales.
The no 19 restaurant at ignon manor nearby is a very smart comfortable cosy restaurant and the food is very good.

I was at the cottage on my birthday and Wendy popped in with a bottle of wine and a note of apology for the minor issues we encountered.. nice gesture.

In summary, great location , fantastic views from hot tub and pool, the most comfortable bed ever ! Would I revisit? Most probably ..!

Cottage is less than 10 mins drive from stratford upon avon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clockwork...
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our vacation”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Hayloft for one week and it was a wonderful experience. The property is beautifully kept and very well equipped. The bed is very comfortable as well. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The farm shop is just a few yards away and was so nice to get fresh groceries there. The location is right between Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick, so sight seeing was very easy. I would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: I have no complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing