We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and very enjoyable family stay in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
La Julerie is located in a quiet rural surrounding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Julerie is located in a quiet rural surrounding
Another view of La Julerie- la Vieille Ferme is far end
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
La Julerie is located in a quiet rural surrounding
Another view of La Julerie- la Vieille Ferme is far end
the dining area in La Vieille Ferme allows up to 24 to sit & dine together
Kitchen area
The salon area in La Vieille Ferme
Double room in La Vieille Ferme
The twin bedded room in La Vieille Ferme
The bunk bed room  (with cot as well)
The shower room
Bathroom
Table tennis in the games room
The Games Room prepared by guests for their wedding banquet (outside caterers prepared the food)
Swimming pool with cover closed
A flower bed outside the pool complex area
An alfresco lunch on the patio perhaps with Barbeque
St Jacut a local beacg showing the offshore island of Les Ebihans, a great walk at low tide!
St Jacut a local beach
St Briac sur Mer a lovely area with several beaches, our favourite with high tide late in afternoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corseul, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Louise D
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and very enjoyable family stay in a countryside spot”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband & I & our 3 young children (aged 3, 5 and 6) stayed at La Julerie for 2 weeks. We took the ferry from Rosslare to Roscoff and then drove the 2 hours easy drive to Corseul. The owners are very helpful yet respect your privacy. The house was spacious with a little garden to the side which was perfect for the kids in the evening to play. The pool was an absolute hit and for the most part we were the sole users. Good shower facilities at the pool. Games room with its books and small toys was enjoyed. We ate in the local pizzeria, The Grange, on two occasions and enjoyed. We also ate in Dinan, which is a 10 min drive from Corseul, on a couple of occasions. We chose restaurants which had children's menus which was reassuring that children were actually welcome. We found all the French people we came in contact with to be most helpful. Little shop in the local village which is a few mins drive away had all basics required. Large supermarkets were a 10 min drive away. We went to some gorgeous beaches approx 20 mins plus away. Robert can steer you in the right direction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, owners are super helpful yet respect your privacy
Liked least: shower in the main bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ni-cassav...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top Accommodation and service”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My first experience of a complex style gite holiday. I am world traveller and I am chilled but fussy ... I like my space and tranquility and wasn't sure how I would get on with gites close together. However, stress over, La Julerie has great facilities in a really central location (having stayed in the Brittany region a fair few times) . It was a professional but warm and efficiently run complex with sypatheticially converted gites (there are four in total). The owners were very friendly aiding us with ferry and journey logistics and were very flexible with dates. Any really minor issues and Robert and family were there to sort and to offer advice on the surrounding area. There are plenty of beaches and Dinan being 10 mins away was great.

The added bonus of an all weather pool - once up to warmth - was great for a small family and the opportunity to mingle (or not) with the provision of a communal area and ping pong (yeah) table meant that the kids and adults were well catered for. The complex is incredibly safe for families and it was great as urbanites to let your kids run free in the large but enclosed garden area.

If you are a foody/chefy boy like me, then the halogen cooker, fan assisted oven and kitchen was well thought out. Outdoor, BBQs - even some modest cycle provision was a bonus. Showers and water provision fantastic. Wifi is patchy but hey, when you punching through centuries old norman stone what can you expect?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great accommodation and great people
Liked least: Perhaps some photocopied maps of the area especially if google maps is playing up
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big family invade La Julerie!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here last week and had a fantastic time, it was a big family celebration so we hired all 4 cottages, there are lots of things to do for the children, ping pong, nice pool, big garden (we had a brilliant water balloon fight!) the kitchens are very well equipt, the showers were amazing- always hot! The beds were very comfy and when the weather was a bit miserable outside, the wifi worked well and the TV had lots of channels to chose from. It's ideally situated from a number of key destinations if adventure is what you're after but for us it was just a fantastic place to get together and enjoy. One thing I would say is that we did have to move the dinner tables and chairs around a fair bit as there wasn't really an outside space that could accommodate all 19 of us at the same time, but that was a minor detail in an otherwise great stay, Thanks very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second visit to la Vieille Ferme”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our second visit to La Vieille Ferme, and we plan to return again next year. The gites are fantastic, comfortable, homely, and you really can enjoy spending time in them. We have 2 young children, and they have loved using the pool at every opportunity. We think this part of France is great, the beaches, the seafood and all the small roads for cycling.
Robert and Liz are very welcoming, and happy to give suggestions of where to go, and where to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Accomodation - Lovely area”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in La Vielle Ferme with my husband and three children (aged 8,5 and 2) for a week in August (and our party also had another one of the cottages in the complex) we had a fabulous week. There were 12 of us in total in the 2 cottages (6 adults and 6 children) and we managed easily to all eat together in la Vielle Ferme which has a large dining table. Our accomodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. The kids loved the pool and the games room, and the masses of outside space. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and was always around to make sure everything was OK. The local area was lovely we visited some lovely beaches and picturesque towns - I would certainly stay there again

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing