We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
202
118
60
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
118
60
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king brewers fayre petrol station travel lodge stayed here extra tea and coffee garden centre family room room was clean eating facilities hungry horse visiting family night's sleep easy access plenty of parking short drive comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I stayed here for a business trip and was allocated room 5 which is permanently dark due to the hedge being so close to the window meaning the lights need to be on all the time. when I went to use the bathroom I noticed that the floor had rotted out as I sat on the toilet and my left foot dropped about 3 inches and there was a damp smell in the bathroom. Wifi access in this place isn't up to the normal standard in Travelodges with the signal dropping out. I wouldn't recommend this place if it was the only hotel in the area. My next visit will be definitely not be here again.

Room Tip: avoid room 5 at the moment
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback on our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill hotel.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Good value for money for a budget hotel. Clean, tidy and good size family room. Beds are ok but not up to the standard of the Hypnos beds you find in Premier Inns. Car parking is a bit tight. Only disappointment was that the mains water to the hotel was not working from around 7.30 a.m. so no hot or cold water and no flushing toilet! We were therefore unable to shower, wash, make hot drinks or flush the toilet - very unpleasant particularly when you have a 2 year old as you can imagine. Despite informing a member of staff about the lack of water we were never offered any bottled water, change of room or any explanation. I asked for a refund when we checked out and was told we would be sent a partial refund in the form of a voucher which could be used for a future booking. I'm still waiting for this to appear. Hopefully a manager will read this review and respond apropriately please before my next visit to a Travelodge in July thus avoiding a strong letter to the CEO.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We booked this hotel for two nights while visiting a relative in Lincoln. The room was no.25 and it was for three adults. On entering the room we found three beds made up. Two single and a big double. The room was extremely clean and had tea and coffee available along with milk and sugar. The bathroom was clean with a bath with shower over. The room was on the ground floor and was quiet so we all had a good comfortable couple of nights. The staff were exceptional and offered assistance with our queries etc. The location was perfect for us and nearby food outlets were a bonus. All in all a lovely stay and we would recommend this lovely friendly clean Travelodge.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

All the usual Travelodge features, don’t bother with the breakfast box. Parking a bit tight full of large vans on first night. Easy to get to off A46 fuel station, Birger King and Resteraunt on same service area.
But yes a clean place to rest your head.

Room Tip: Every room is the same.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnMew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Good for a night. Busy junction truck stop. Pub across the road very poor and only alternative is Burger King. Eat before arriving. If you have stayed in an old Travelodge you know what to expect. It is clean and functional. Nothing more.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Duke307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews